Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ober the Top Treatment

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Out of this world! Just an over the top resort. We have never been treated better. We live in San Diego and came here for our daughters 3rd birthday. It was what she wanted, to go to a hotel and have the guy bring her food to her bed. We heard they had a very nice pool, and they do. Rooms were large and very nice. But the staff and service here is overwhelming. I spoke to the concierge at check in to order "The Yummy Gummy Pale" for her birthday. They brought it over, but added a balloon and about all the staff came too signing her Happy Birthday with a delicious strudel and candles. Gordie the concierge is amazing and really knows how to make the most out of your request. He also put me in touch with the restaurant who helped me get her a molten lava cupcake and strawberry cheesecake ice cream, they gave it to us free of charge. We also ordered their movie package. What a deal, a movie, sodas, water, chips, and so much candy, we felt like we robbed the candy store. This place has a customer for life and I am recommending it to everyone I know
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Bree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our property. I am so pleased to hear you had such an amazing time for your daughter's birthday. I was personally one of the people that got the pleasure to sing for her! Thank you for your wonderful mention of Gordie. He is truly amazing, and we are lucky to have him. We would love you to make this a yearly tradition, and can't wait to sing to her for her 4th birthday! Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: I loved the lady in the coffee shop...she was SOOO funny and awesome The pool area was nice and the fire pits were super relaxing
Cons: Get rid of those smelly mildew carpets .....air very bad in room. Had to light candle and keep patio door open. That worked.)
Location: You definitely need a car ... Parking is $38.00 a night though... Ouch!!
The carpet was unbearably mildewed and the air in the room too. I could smell mildew when I slept All my cloths and leather purse smelt like mildew When I got back home to canada The grounds were beautiful they are renovating in march and rooms will be awesome then I was in garden suites....towers are renovated now:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Bree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your shout out to our coffee girls! They are so wonderful, and we wouldn't survive the day without their delicious coffee. Our carpets are on our renovation list and will be removed by the end of the year. Once our renovation is complete, we would love another opportunity to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for your review, and hope you have great luck with your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great location, but room had musty moldy smell to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Bree, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location truly is fantastic. Being directly on the bay, we do have our bay smell in all our rooms. We have currently started renovations that will eventually have all carpets removed from the property. Please return once renovation is complete to get a whole new experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

awesome

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This was a Beautiful hotel Friendly staff and close to many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Bree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We do have some of the friendliest people working here, and I am a firm believer with amazing staff, comes an amazing property. Thank you again, and can't wait to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Yes happy with pet stay beautiful accommodations .......... yes yes. Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Bree, Hotel Management
This review put a smile on my face! Thank you so much for your review and loving the fact that you can bring your fur baby to stay. We are very pet friendly, and will welcome you and your pet any time. We hope both of you can return and stay with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room, lot of high charges

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Did not know of $38.per night charge for parking.that plus $30 per day user fee should be in adversised price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location only!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The location of this hotel is the only good thing you'll get! The room was not clean, and the facility is crying to be renovated...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

Close to sea world

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We stayed here to have a long weekend to play with our 3 year old. The online photos of this hotel made it look nice… Once we got here I would have to say it looks like it's a " has been " Hotel. Disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Gorgeous bayview.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Excellent concierge Gordon hooked us up for weekend activities. Our room had great view of bay and fire pit outside room patio was a plus. Room was spacious. Too bad we had to wait at check in time even pass 4:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

awesome!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: beautiful, peaceful
Cons: nothing
Location: San Diego is great. Old town has wonderful restaurants. The hop on/hop off bus gives you a great tour. Seal tour was wonderful.
It was amazing sitting on our patio at sunset watching paddle boarders and kyakers on the lake. A nice bottle of wine and cheese and crackers rounded out the perfect night.