Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Gorgeous bayview.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Excellent concierge Gordon hooked us up for weekend activities. Our room had great view of bay and fire pit outside room patio was a plus. Room was spacious. Too bad we had to wait at check in time even pass 4:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

awesome!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: beautiful, peaceful
Cons: nothing
Location: San Diego is great. Old town has wonderful restaurants. The hop on/hop off bus gives you a great tour. Seal tour was wonderful.
It was amazing sitting on our patio at sunset watching paddle boarders and kyakers on the lake. A nice bottle of wine and cheese and crackers rounded out the perfect night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I suggest reading lights over the beds. Room was very dark. Very surprised I had to pay $38 to park my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service $$$$$

Posted Dec 11, 2017
There prices are higher then online prices, also there’s plenty hidden fees Receptionists will try to get every single dollar out of you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was older than expected. They also hit you with a $38 parking fee per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the pools and activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Very cold pool and micro Jacuzzi

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Located next to bay.
Cons: Facilities
Another $60 in additional fees, tiny Jacuzzi packed with too many people because the pool was freezing. I upgraded to a suite that was very basic with no pullout couch as pictured and on the second floor with no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great stay- clean- great customer service-great location- Bargain- can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Needs major updating

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel needs some major updating! Smelled bad, things were in poor condition, felt like a bad airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We love this hotel and we stayed here 3 times in 1 year...!!! we really love so much!!! We like to walk to beach from hotel and beautiful view... I always wanna back there!!