Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Too expensive for what it is. After paying $350 a night after parking and resort fees, one would not expect deteriorated cabinets and chipped walls. For that price you should be in newer modern rooms. Rest of the resort is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Room too small dark smelled musty no house keeping it is the manager not keeping up with the maintenance all workers were amazing working hard to keep things clean I give them 10 but the hotel 0the worst I have stayed at outrageous prices the 68 additional fee was ridiculous I hope those house keepers get paid well the bathroom door didn't close there was no bathroom can to get the moisture out it was dark gloomy and musty covered up by cheap deodorizer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to the beach & different locations

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The room was okay I would say average was expecting it to be in better conditions for the price I was paying.. the service from the staff was wonderful very attentive...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. Down comforter was completely out of down and more like two cotton sheets, but overall very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff!
Cons: Better seating in the hotel room, the one chair was super uncomfortable as well as the small bench.
This hotel was minutes away from sea World, San Diego Zoo, Old town, and train station which made it super cheap to move around using Lyft since my children wanted to ride the Amtrak surfliner from Union Station in Los Angeles all the way to Old Town San Diego (best decision ever). The beach is right on the side and kids had fun at the pool or on the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, Ca

Perfect hotel for kids

Posted Jul 30, 2017
A lot of kid activities, just a short walk to the sand. Loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I thought the room would be a lot nice but what i got was good. It was right near the beach. As a matter of fact the hotel room matvhed perfectly with the beach atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms. Nice staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only thing that wasn't great was the $30/day resort fee and parking fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The tower and room we stayed in was disappointing. When we walked in the building, it smelled old. The bathroom in our room looked clean but smelled awful. We bought air freshener to hide the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Over All

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Family Friendly
Cons: A little larger fridge (traveling with a small child)
Location: Close to SeaWorld and San Diego Zoo, Shopping
The trip was pleasant and comfortable; I had a few issues with my specific room but the hotel corrected the issues right away. Family friendly with nice activities on site to do. The only Con: was the hotel does not have any elevators. Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend for a nice weekend get away.