Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Another Holiday Inn Express home run! This is a clean, updated hotel in Redondo Beach. Perfect for my business meeting in Torrance the next day. Close to good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, safe.
Cons: The elevator was out for part of two days.
Good stay except elevator was out for part of two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ocean, Hollywood
Easy check in, clean room, nice amenities. Would use again if I'm in the area. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice location and reasonably priced for area.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Close to friends and the three beaches. Within a Lyft or Uber ride practically anywhere in L.A. As well as Enterprise car rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice, clean hotel close to beach. Newly remodeled and the breakfast was wonderful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Terrible management

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I booked my hotel with them by accident for Friday night, i booked it at 8 ok. Asked to change my booking when I relatives I made a mistake at 10pm. They refused to do so. Asked exodus to help and change my booking to Saturday, they again refused. My intention was to Stacy with them and have stayed with them many times before but given their unwillingness to work with me I would never stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Between hermosa beach and redondo beach. Everything within walking distance
Cons: No options for breakfast for people with food allergies
Location: Located between Redondo beach and hermosa beach. Lots of great restaurants, bike rentals, peddle boats, deep sea fishing, other boat rentals, etc.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times always pleased This hotel is located on pch between redondo beach and hermosa beach. Both beaches are within walking distance from hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. there are grocery stores, cvs, and restaurants all within walking distance. Manhattan beach is also close which offers shopping, restaurants and much more. Another plus no parking fees :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date night getaway dream.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, great location and a wonderful clean room. My wife and I had a great date night.
4 out of 5
by CRISTINA

Better than expected!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
First, the negative: PARKING is very limited and tight. If you arrive late from a restaurant, expect not to find it at all, or to find (like we did) a very tight spot, in which it took my husband about 1/2 hour to back into (with lots of assistance). Even then, it was really hard to open his door. After that, we never took the car anywhere, we didn't want to risk not finding even that tiny spot. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice for its age. We were very happy to get air conditioning at the beach, this particular time there was a HUGE heat wave in L.A. and the beach home we didn't rent didn't have A/C, like most beach places. Comfortable beds, Keurig coffeemaker, small refrigerator, good housekeeping, quiet room overlooking the parking lot. Overall, a nice place, maybe a little too expensive, but normal for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Went to a small concert across the street, very nice location and we had a pleasant experience.