Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable hotel close to Sea World

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was nice, clean and comfy beds. Breakfast is good too lots of choices. The only thing that I don't like is the view. The hotel is beside a car dealership. But if you are just looking for a place to stay and sleep close to Seaworld this is good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We hope next time you are in San Diego you visit us again. Rose F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We would stay here again. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do in San Diego-downtown, beaches, zoo, and even a day trip to LA. The room did feel a bit more cramped than we were used to, but we were rarely in the room. We were bummed that of the 6 nights we were there, the pancake machine was broken 4 of them. My kid will only eat pancakes for breakfast, so that was a big inconvenience for us. The staff was great. The swimming pool was the smallest one I've seen, but we weren't planning to use it anyway. The hallway to the one elevator is small and narrow-kind of tight for luggage and morning traffic. But for our purposes, this hotel did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area five stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location and were able to receive the legendary service we are known for. We hope to see you again soon. Rose Fierro General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel close to Sea World and San Diego Zoo

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I chose this hotel for it's location and it did not disappoint. We were 10 minutes from Sea World, 15 minutes from the Zoo and 30 minutes from LEGOLAND. The daily breakfast was delicious and offered many options for everyone to choose from. The pool was nice, but a little small. However, it did suit my 7 year old niece who wanted to play in the water. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area five stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location and were able to receive the legendary service we are known for. We hope to see you again soon. Rose Fierro General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is located really close to the Pacific beach, La Jolla, Sea world, Mission Bay Park, and the airport! The swimming pool is tiny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We hope next time you are in San Diego you visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but not perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The bed and pillows could have more structure; a few of us got back pain next morning and not enough sleep. Good customer service and we appreciate the bathroom and sink being separate for people staying in groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rose F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Nice hotel close to the beach and UCSD.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was clean. We were greeted by cute towel animals. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our hotels close proximity to all of San Diego's attractions. We hope next time you are in San Diego you visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Good accommodation near mission bay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good location.. free breakfast is a plus...clean We cycle and this location is very close to well marked bike lanes and bike paths. We have stayed here on numerous occasions and find it to be adequate for our needs. Across the street is Sushi Ota.. the best Sushi in southern california
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. Were are happy hear you were able to take advantage of our awesome location only 5 minutes away from the bay. We hope next time your in San Diego you come visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place nice stuff close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place close to everywhere Nice stuff clean and organized we love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took notice of how hard our team works to maintain our property on its top shape. We hope next time you visit San Diego you come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everyone from the check-in clerk to the maids were super friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Rose F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon. Rose Fierro General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean. Safe area.

Posted May 31, 2017
Only bad is elevator didn't work (3 floors) And pool was very very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We thank you for your comments as its thru comments like yours that we can work on providing a better service.