Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: zero
Location: great for all the amenities around that area.
Great stay,everything was perfect.Staff were above average,great attitude and keep the place spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The breakfast was good, the rooms were nice and clean, the bed was a little small but ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

nice hotel for the family

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN, SPACIOUS ROOMS, FREE BREAKFAST, FREE PARKING.
Cons: PARKING SPACES KIND OF SMALL.
Location: IS REALLY CLOSE TO SEA WORLD, IT TOOK US LIKE 10 MINUTES TO GET THERE.
THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING, ONE OF THE BEST IN TOWN IN MY OPINION, WE STAYED THERE DURING A WEEKEND AND IS VERY CLEAN, SPACIOUS ROOMS, FREE BREAKFAST WHICH IS GREAT AND MAKE DIFFERENT FROM THE OTHER HOTELS IS THAT THEY HAVE PLENTY OF SPACE WHERE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY CAN ENJOY YOUR BREAKFAST. THE ONLY THING THAT WOULD BE BETTER IS THE PARKING SPACES WHICH ARE KIND OF SMALL, BUT OVERALL WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE THERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carol stream IL

Great location near seaworld

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is near a lot of san diego activiitiies. Could use a larger pool and breakfast area. Staff was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My beds were worn out no support pieces of junk i slept on the couch bed insted spent all that money for a couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent hotel but dated

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: It's close to all attractions, e.g. beach, zoo, etc.
Cons: They need to update this hotel.
Location: We did not like the area, many homeless and it simply looks doggy
In this trip we stayed at three Holliday Inn. All hotels but this were very good. The staff in this hotel was very friendly and did their best to please and meet our needs but the hotel is dated and the location is not good. It has many restaurants within walking distance but also it's surrounded by homeless. The area does not look good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not even leave our car very unsafe

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Safety it was not what we expected nor did it match the pictures We are asking for a full refund
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was a good experience. Very friendly front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath, maine

Clean with friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful breakfast perfect for our sea world visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located close to the freeway which was nice

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Neighborhood was very strange ...hotel is small for do many people pool very little and place for breakfast also can't feet everybody