Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We brought friends down for the 2nd time. We enjoy walking around Liberty Station and we were not far from the harbor and downtown. There are a lot of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
If you would like your room refreshened for the day, call or visit the desk if they are busy. I am thinking maybe they were somewhat short handed in the housekeeping. She didn't get to us until evening. Didn't knock either. Just opened the door. Other than that, it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good location to launch various day trips from. Good restaurants nearby. Good complimentary breakfast everyday. Was a little worried about noise from the nearby airport but turned out not be a factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: ROOMS NICE SIZE AND CLEAN. STAFF EVENING SOCIAL
Cons: NOTHING
Location: AIRPORT LOCATION
THE STAFF WAS WONDEFUL, THEY WERE FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE ALEWAYS WITH A BIG SMILE AND REAY TO HELP. AT THE AIRPORT TSA HAD TAKEN AWAY OUR TOOTH PASTE AND SHAVING CREAM. THEY GAVE US FREE TRVAEL SIZE. THERE WAS FRESH FRUIT OUT AND INFUSED WATER 24HRS A DAY. FOR THE PRICE YOU CN NOT GET BETTER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is clean, and comfortable, breakfast is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location, could not have asked for more. Everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service. Unexpected fees.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Airport near by, too much noise.
I paid extra to get a room with views, I didn't get the courtyard views I paid for, instead we got parking. So, where is my money, yes, the money I paid extra. I called customer service and she didn't want to help, she said 'oh our system doesn't show, she didn't want to help, she said call Expedia. Homewood Suites surprised us with parking charge $15, the parking is huge for stores, restaurants, and yes, they want to take more money, unexpected fees!!! I do not recommend this place. We won't come back or use any of the Homewood Suites ever again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
House keeping takes less than 10 minutes to clean your room, and you have to ask for your room to be vacuumed and the floors to be swept. The hotel staff do not understand customer service and bully the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed one week in this hotel! The hotel was beautiful and situated in a great location close to all tourist sites! The staff was great! The room was clean , updated, and comfortable. The food and food staff were great! Food had a great variety every day and was delicious! Coffee was always hot and plentiful. We will stay there again and tell our friends of this great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
clean, friendly, staff, quiet overall good experience