Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Within walking distance to the beach. Very nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Quiet room, nice view, snazzy restaurant in the hotel. And close to everything in La Jolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really nice hotel. Nice ambiance. Great location. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yo the airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The concierne got me a prívate car instead of a taxi, who try to collect more than the usual rate ( $ 50 instead of $ 30 - 40)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, Virginia

Excellent hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. It was close to everything within La Jolla, has complimentary bikes, the valet was super friendly and the check-in staff (especially Kristen!) was phenomenal. Kristen not only was welcoming, but she went out of her way to call us when our room was ready (we did arrive around 9:00 in the morning!) We will only stay at this hotel the next time we come to La Jolla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice hotel room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was nice. It's wasn't large but it had nice touches. Balcony was small but it was still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport beach ca

check bank account after staying here

Posted Jun 27, 2017
i checked out last week and they had made charges of hundreds of dollars thinking it will go unnoticed, however i noticed it an notified the staff. they also charged me double for parking, asides from those two setbacks the hotel itself is great, great view, great food, friendly staff, clean rooms, heated pool and also very close to the beach and the hotel provides complimentary bikes to ride to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel about 10 minute walk to beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: not really
Location: lovely beach 10 mins away. good places to eat near. Lovely walk round to coves
good hotel. Location good 10 minute walk to lovely beach. Places to eat close. You can borrow chairs etc for beach. Small outdoor pool but nice. continental breakfast good. Room had 2 queen beds good size.( There were four of us 2 adults 2 children)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice hotel. Convenient to restaurants, other activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Motel

Posted May 1, 2017
Please don't confuse the Hotel La Jolla as an actual hotel. This is in fact a motel!!!! Notice that none of the pictures show the back of the building where you enter your room from the outside.