Ratings based on 4,809 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Accommodation and location
Our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and fun. Great location, beautiful view, close to everything. Very comfortable and lots of amenities. Highly recommend Humphreys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very deceiving. Stayed 4 days.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is very proud of their grounds, and is another hotel that charges for EVERYTHING from 16.- per day parking (per car) to other expenses. It is a no smoking facility inside and anywhere outside on hotel property. The rooms appear decently sized online but are not. The “king” size bed is actually a queen bed at best. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and uneven. The cleaning staff cleaned the room but did not fix the bed 2 of the 4 days in stay. I will not stay there again. Look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

not near much

Posted Oct 9, 2017
would have been better if they assigned a room not over looking parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Location average,food options limited

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great deal but would stay closer to the beach next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful resort for a getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We loved this hotel! It's quiet and tranquil during the day and on a beautiful island surrounded by sparkling waters and great views f downtown. It's a quick drive to downtown and other areas of SD like Old Town and the beaches. Staff was awesome. Pool was lovely and always had enough chairs. Nightly happy hours and music were really fun. Can't recommend this property enough. Great for out of towners or a possible staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thatcham, Berkshire

Lovely

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: We found it very relaxing
Cons: Can't think of anything, our stay at Humphreys was perfect.
Location: The broadwalk stroll, the waterway watching the boats making walking relaxing. Within walking distance of are nearby restaurants, shops and bars.
We stayed for 5 nights in September and had a lovely room at a very good rate. The staff were very friendly and we could go to the 'Back Stage bar' where there was some kind of local entertainment most evenings at no extra charge. We would recommend to anyone wanting to stay around Shelter Island area in San Diego. Nice walks, nearby restaurants, shops and bars, within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca

fun hotel next to the harbor

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Fun atmosphere
Nice hotel, clean rooms next to the harbor. Easy access to zoo, tours, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville, IN

Great hotel...love the pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything! Our room was wonderful...clean and comfortable. And the pool is hands down the best pool at any hotel I’ve ever stayed.
Cons: We would appreciate a 24 hour shuttle...to and from the airport...and to and from Seaport Village.
Location: Watching all the boat activity in the bay was so interesting. And the restaurants in Point Loma were wonderful.
We had such a great week. originally we we’re going to Florida but had to reroute ourselves due to hurricane Irma. At first we were so bummed about missing out on our normal beach vacation but by the end of the week we had fallen in love with Shelter Island and Point Loma. Looking forward to another trip in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Cockroach noisy with music concert event

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cockroach in the room and noisy hotel,s outdoor music concert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, mini tropical paradise in san diego

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Close to everything - didn't get a chance to walk around much though.
We only stayed here one night so did not get to take advantage of everything it had to offer. Room was clean. Staff was super friendly. We arrived late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a suite. Room was great - loved the views of the water and boats. Was a very lovely view to wake up to!