Ratings based on 4,745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken nj

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Had a decent experience at this hotel. It was reasonably priced. The amenities were average but the place met my needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Considering how much this hotel costs it is not worth the money. CONS: room outdated. Musty smell in room. Corridor smelt bad. There were portaloos by the entrance that smelt so bad you would have to hold your nose walking past them. We were there for 3 nights and room wasnt cleaned once. Food wasnt great and extremely overpriced. Hotel well overpriced for what you get. PROS: it is in a nice location by the harbour. Room has 2 big tvs. Parking outside room. Nice pool with a pool bar. There is a nice landscaped pond area with fish, turtles, ducks and 2 parrots which was very pleasant. Although we had limited interaction with the staff the ones we did speak to were very friendly and helpful. There is also the concert area but we didnt watch any of the shows to comment on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for music lovers

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed 5 nights in a ground floor room. The room was nothing special - small and dark but it was near the pool and had a postage size patio which we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on. Nice pool area. Went twice to the indoor music club and the cover bands were great. The hotel provides guests with free entrance and one free drink to the club. The outdoor concerts end about 10pm so it was never too noisy. We enjoyed our stay here and would return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Great place for Live Music

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pool & Entertainment
Cons: AC
Location: great walk along shelter island. It's close to everything in San Diego & your not in the middle of the city. Quiet place after hours
Big pool for laps, excellent live music. food was great. I'd stay here again. Neal P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, room needs some work

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Bathroom sink was slow to drain .. room needed a littl tlc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

The restaurant and lounge are great

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The walls on the room seem pretty thin. Could hear quite a bit of outside noises and that from other rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel, big pool

Posted Sep 5, 2017
we only spent one night, but had a nice time. the pool is huge and warm, kids loved it. take advantage of the included 1 hour bike rentals...fun to ride down the street. bikes are adult size, luckily we also brought scooters with us so we all got to enjoy a ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, on a corniche with a long walkway locals use for fishing and cooking out. A bit set back from rest of the city but nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Ca

Perfection!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loved this place and I can't wait to go back. The rooms were nice and the views amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Unfortunately it wasn't a right choice to stay in the hotel . They aren't respectful with the guests. Not recommended.