Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert

A hotel that needs better management

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Valet guy sitting in front staring at his phone, no eye contact, overpriced for the service, at the check in not smiling and in a hurry, my room was not ready at 5.00pm. Shower malfunction, send two people who were not able to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We love this hotel! This was our second year staying here and it was perfect. The staff is great the pool is perfect for children and we loved that there was Starbucks on site! Definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds I would have loved to get married there! Beautiful location and views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many hidden fees double the Expedia rate

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful view but the bathroom didn't have a tub and the shower floor looked dingy. The hotel wasn't even half full but we were placed by the noisy elevator that ran all night. This was my second time staying there but with all of the extra fees it made the hotel room double of the Expedia rate. We'll be using another hotel chain for our next trip to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA

Relaxing resort getaway on Mission Bay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds are fantastic. Lush tropical foliage covers the property and the pool area is very well done.
Cons: There are 2 dining options; a restaurant and a pool bar. Both shut down at 10PM and there are zero food options on or near the property after that.
Location: Great location on Mission Bay. Easy access to boardwalk, bikes, watercraft, and nearby Mission Beach.
The hotel is great for a quick weekend getaway to San Diego. Its close to downtown but sits on Mission Bay giving it a more secluded away from it all feel. The property is nicely renovated with lush tropical grounds and a resort pool area with waterslides that immediately conjure up images of Hawaii. The hotel has bikes and other water craft available for rent and provides easy access to the boardwalk and neighboring Mission Beach. The rooms were very nice, with the higher floors providing amazing balcony views of downtown or the bay. I would recommend heartily for vacation travelers and families but those in town for business would probably be served with something in downtown San Diego proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Modern and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall, I liked this place for the modern rooms and amenities. I would say that getting charged $20.00 each for a bourbon and coke at their restaurant bar was borderline gouging though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice garden room and near to the local busses

Posted Sep 10, 2017
All nice but hotel food / drink expensive as you would expect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed in the suite on the third floor and it was great. Big room with a view of the marina. They need to offer real cribs for babies not just a play pin but it was a nice couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Over Rated Hyatt

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location and room view great.
Cons: refurbish it and bring up the standards to equate to room pricing and Hyatt service.
Location: Mission bay sea world zoo parks, Coronado Island, Old Towm
Disorganized bellmen. Took 45 minutes waiting for luggage. Had to finally go downstairs and retrieve our bags and take them to our room ourselves. House keeping ignored dirty glasses and trash. Room had a very nice view but was a over priced, considering room furnishings, cheap and outdated. Bathroom small cramped had to close the bathroom door to get around to toilet. No tub small shower. waitress service in the restaurant, not attentive, slow and acted like she was doing the hotel guests a favor by being there. Resort few over priced for use of the worn out HYATT facility, and parking or valet fee $37.00 dollars a day. Unruly wild children through out hotel with no supervision or lack of noticing brought to hotel security or management.At check out we brought these issues to front desk clerk waived parking fee. For a Hyatt property very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Beautiful views - if you select ocean view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel atmosphere is just beautiful. Very relaxing. Easy walk/bike ride to the ocean which is convenient. Lots of families and the pools are close to rooms so it's not very quiet if that's what you're looking for. Room was very clean. Was just surprised the shower floor wasn't cleaner. Needed to be sprayed with some bleach. The only other surprising thing about the room was that it had a mini frig, coffee maker and safe but no microwave?? Very strange for the price of the hotel room.