Ratings based on 3,305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Huge suite rooms with great onsite amenities and very close to all beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Room smells bad

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: It is close to the Sea World and that's why we booked it.
Room has bad mould smell. I complaint to the front desk and she asked the cleaning staff to spray A LOT air refresher which made it even more unbearable. Later our next door guests had the same problem but the front desk had their room changed. It was a very unpleasant experience for the money spent. Will NOT go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not cleaned well at all

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Upon entering the room we found human hair in the bathroom sink. Then when getting into bed we found human hair on the pillow and sheets. The glass sliding door in the room did not close properly which made a howling noise all night from the wind. Then in the morning we were woken at 8am by house cleaning trying to enter our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert

A hotel that needs better management

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Valet guy sitting in front staring at his phone, no eye contact, overpriced for the service, at the check in not smiling and in a hurry, my room was not ready at 5.00pm. Shower malfunction, send two people who were not able to fix the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We love this hotel! This was our second year staying here and it was perfect. The staff is great the pool is perfect for children and we loved that there was Starbucks on site! Definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds I would have loved to get married there! Beautiful location and views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many hidden fees double the Expedia rate

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful view but the bathroom didn't have a tub and the shower floor looked dingy. The hotel wasn't even half full but we were placed by the noisy elevator that ran all night. This was my second time staying there but with all of the extra fees it made the hotel room double of the Expedia rate. We'll be using another hotel chain for our next trip to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA

Relaxing resort getaway on Mission Bay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds are fantastic. Lush tropical foliage covers the property and the pool area is very well done.
Cons: There are 2 dining options; a restaurant and a pool bar. Both shut down at 10PM and there are zero food options on or near the property after that.
Location: Great location on Mission Bay. Easy access to boardwalk, bikes, watercraft, and nearby Mission Beach.
The hotel is great for a quick weekend getaway to San Diego. Its close to downtown but sits on Mission Bay giving it a more secluded away from it all feel. The property is nicely renovated with lush tropical grounds and a resort pool area with waterslides that immediately conjure up images of Hawaii. The hotel has bikes and other water craft available for rent and provides easy access to the boardwalk and neighboring Mission Beach. The rooms were very nice, with the higher floors providing amazing balcony views of downtown or the bay. I would recommend heartily for vacation travelers and families but those in town for business would probably be served with something in downtown San Diego proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Modern and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall, I liked this place for the modern rooms and amenities. I would say that getting charged $20.00 each for a bourbon and coke at their restaurant bar was borderline gouging though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Nice garden room and near to the local busses

Posted Sep 10, 2017
All nice but hotel food / drink expensive as you would expect