Ratings based on 2,820 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
easy walk to mission beach, Pacific Beach & seaworld
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Close to sea world. Stayed only one night so can't say much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Do not care about customers.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: Treat customers like we are important.
I got sick. Had to leave four days early. Would not refund balance of my bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't be fooled by the low room rate

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location, nearby eating places, decor
Cons: Don't charge for parking and resort fee, better toilet paper
Location: San Diego is great. Even though on a map this hotel may seem away from things, it is really easy to get to.
They charge $60 a night for parking and resort fee. Resort fee is not optional but the hotel amenities are comparable to other 4 star hotels that do not charge a resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C

Nice Hotel close to Mission Beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice Hotel close to beach & Seaworld. Nice for walks & bike rides, good pools ( 3 + hot tub ) and good workout gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden charge

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: I think swimming pool okay for kid.
Cons: Bed
They have a hidden charge for Parking fee and they bring it up when you check it.. they charge $37 for parking fee..it is just self parking.. they never mention for it when I book this hotel and not even mentioned on optional charges. And bed was horrible.. I have to woke up early because I felt pain a lot for bad bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Our children loved the pool and slides. Nice area to relax. Good location too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Hyatt experience

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We checked in to the hotel and to our surprise our room wasn't in the main tower. It was in adjacent building called " bay". The room was in the second floor out of two levels. It felt more like a motel then hotel There were no elevators so it was difficult with the 2 kids also the room was near the pool and there was constant noise even at 9pm And it was hard for the kids to go to sleep. When I called the front desk to change my room they said they are all sold out but for a small fee they can move me to another room. This is unacceptable I am glad I only booked this hotel for one night and going to another hotel tomorrow night. Very disappointed with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Sea World.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We have stayed here twice. If you get a room in the tower-marina view make sure to ask for a higher floor due to the noise in the morning. The views we had were nice from the eleventh floor especially at night. The front lobby was able to accommodate us with a table to play cards on. That was so nice of them. The rooms were clean and the king size bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Happy Place

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Love the grounds, comfort of the bed and room - especially with the ocean view.
Cons: With the price of the rooms, why does there need to be an additional daily fee and such a high parking price.
Location: Easy ride or walk to the ocean - my other happy place.
I just love this hotel. It's pricey but if you can swing the ocean view - do it!