Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to the beach for a great price.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Super great, would stay again. Super location! Close to EVERYTHING. Loved that they had a free breakfast. Also hot tub and heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The experience at the ocean inn hotel was awesome and enjoyable. The hotel manage to keep the rooms clean and always changed or add items to the restroom, which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return again!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location, location, location! Being a sidewalks length away from the beach was exactly what we were looking for. We were on the 1st floor, north side so not much of a view and we could hear the 2nd floor occupants walking around but that didn’t take away much from our stay. Next time we’ll ask if we can get a 2nd or 3rd floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Beach front. Awesome views, Close to everything, and great food walking distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Fabulous Location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This was the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing week during our Thanksgiving break. Our ocean front room was so relaxing with the sound of the surf coming through our open sliding door. The staff is truly dedicated to making the guests feel welcomed and valued. Everything was clean and its is obvious that maintainance of the facility is important to the owners/management. We can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff. Close to beach. Convenient parking. Restaurants with in easy walking distance. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location, amazing stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I usually don't take the time to write reviews on hotels (or anything, really), but this one definitely deserved it! The hotel is right on the beach, the views during sunrise and sunset are absolutely breathtaking. There are many things to do around the hotel, it is close to the pier, there are some bars and restaurants that can keep you entertained. On that note, it can be a little noisy at night, especially if your room is close to Firehouse, the bar next door. The room was cleaned every day and the bed was very comfortable. My favorite part about the whole thing was the staff. Everyone we spoke with at reception, during breakfast, at the parking garage, etc. were all extremely friendly. My sister and I were especially grateful with Esthela and José, who treated us like family and made this stay feel like home. I am looking forward to having a reason to return to San DIego and staying at the Ocean Park Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maynard, MA

Beautiful view

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Perfect for a quick 2 night stay with a gorgeous view of the Pacific - got to leave the slider door open and listen to waves all night - perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This Inn was very good across all the categories, friendly service, cleanliness, great location, nice size room with patio [direct oceanfront room], access to restaurants and shops, good parking facility. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aurora

super close to beach, friendly hotel staff, nice b

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location
Location: boardwalk, beach restaurants
Enjoyed spectacular view from room. Clean rooms, hot tub. Grounds maintained very well. Breakfast was always well stocked and clean. Front desk was patient was questions as to where to park and local deals for food. Room & bath was clean.