Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Right on beach location plus nice pool, spa, and recliners for tanning. Hotel provides beach towels and some beach chairs umbrellas, boogie boards available for guests. No car needed as restaurants, grocery store, convenience store, and Starbucks within a block away. Standard continental breakfast with waffle maker, bagels and pastries, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottdale, AZ

Great Mission Beach Access Hotel Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The free breakfast had meager choices and not very good.
Location: Many bars and restaurants and oh that wonderful beach!
Comfortable beach front third floor room with balcony. Close access to beach and on new part of coastal walk. Great location for people watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calexico, Ca

Excelent location clise to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location at the beach, good breakfast and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location, right in beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great location right on the beach. Lots of great restaurants all within walking distance. The home itself is very dated. The patio furniture was old and grosse. The room was mostly clean but the toilet rim was not. The staff was very kind and friendly. If your looking for a beach hotel this is a great option mid range price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware! Non stop party area

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is smack in the middle of a non stop spring break party. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. There is at least four clubs/bars that surrounded this place and they never stop. The homeless are out of control, the loud people, the drunk people, drug deals going on, and the parking SUCKS. I wish I would have researched this area better before I wasted $17 hundred bucks. We stayed here for four days and never slept. Our room was an ocean view but we couldn't keep the slider open because of the music, screaming homeless, and non stop people until 4-5am. The hotel could use some help but it was clean, the staff was great. Our experience with the hotel sucked because of the location. Be careful walking around at night. Drug deals going down and shady people walking around. There is a young age hostel down the board walk and you will be offered any drug you can think of. The restaurants around are loud, and over crowded. So go early or go some where else. Over all I wish I would have taken my $$ and gone to Hawaii. This area is not a great place if you're planning a family vacation. The under ground parking is $15 a day and your car is protected, if you can find a spot. Most people took two spots or had no idea how to park so trying to squeeze in was a joke. There are tons of obstacles like pillars, and pipes. But your car is safe if you can park in there. We will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: beautiful ocean view, helpful friendly staff
Cons: hot tub not hot enough, there should be a rotation limit to allow other guests to use the hottub
Had a lovely time, all the staff were helpful. nice hotel great location, at the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops...not too far from various attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Top rated location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I agree with other reviews it is dated and could use an update but for the price and location you cannot beat it. I love it's just a few steps from beach. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was ok and had basics cereal waffle bagels and oatmeal. Pool area is small but worked for us. I would say the only negative was the shower walking in from the beach didn't work well and we would have to track sand back into room because the water from spray would only trickle out. We would definitely stay here again for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel was well kept up and a beautiful setting right on PB Boardwalk with ocean views. The staff was very helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and always greeting us when we entered the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

On the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace or clean carpets
Location: It is next to the beach, and Sea world & mission bay are close.
We stayed here for the weekend, our first night was not pleasant, we were in room 209. There is a club across the alley way, which made the room very noisy at night. Other than that the room was good with a comfortable bed. I had mentioned the noise to the front desk & without asking if I wanted to switch, they offered me another similar room. This was a pleasant surprise. The new room bed was quite bit softer than the first, our only real gripe. Parking is an additional $15 / night, it is under the hotel, it is secure & well lighted. The entrance / exit is a little tricky being folks park there when checking in & out & a challenge to get into at night when the party goers are staggering in the alleyway. Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

GREAT Hotel that is steps from the Beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! Closeness to the beach, niceness of the staff, breakfast, parking, location
Cons: Only downside if you have young kids is several bars are closely located. Can be noisy on the weekend.
Location: BEACH BEACH BEACH! Close to everything. Lost of great restaurants and Crystal Pier.
This was our first time staying at the Ocean Park Inn and definitely not our last! We loved our stay. Staff was EXTREMELY hospitable. They have plenty of pool towels, beach towels, even beach chairs and toys for the kids. The breakfast was awesome! Plenty of food for everyone. They also keep the dining area open after breakfast hours with a microwave and juices/coffees/cappuccinos 24/7! We normally stay a few places down but this is out new go to beach hotel. Play in the ocean for a few hours, then rinse off and warm up in the hot tub! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We booked a King room with a partial view. Bed was super comfy and the in room amenities are pretty standard. Great shower and great service! Parking felt tight underground, but we drove a BIG Suv and still made it in and out and parked with no issues!