Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Friendly place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location . Safe environment. Parking convenient, well lit and protected . Breakfast food yummy , coffee fresh . Staff very nice coming and going . Pool looked clean nice seating not enough time in past visit to enjoy, will have to come back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: Updating, Beds need to be replace with better quality.
The outside of the hotel is nicely painted, but the rooms and hallways on the second and Third floors are in great need of updating. There is anything special about this hotel other than the beach is right across the walkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Right on beach location plus nice pool, spa, and recliners for tanning. Hotel provides beach towels and some beach chairs umbrellas, boogie boards available for guests. No car needed as restaurants, grocery store, convenience store, and Starbucks within a block away. Standard continental breakfast with waffle maker, bagels and pastries, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottdale, AZ

Great Mission Beach Access Hotel Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The free breakfast had meager choices and not very good.
Location: Many bars and restaurants and oh that wonderful beach!
Comfortable beach front third floor room with balcony. Close access to beach and on new part of coastal walk. Great location for people watching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calexico, Ca

Excelent location clise to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location at the beach, good breakfast and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location, right in beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great location right on the beach. Lots of great restaurants all within walking distance. The home itself is very dated. The patio furniture was old and grosse. The room was mostly clean but the toilet rim was not. The staff was very kind and friendly. If your looking for a beach hotel this is a great option mid range price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware! Non stop party area

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is smack in the middle of a non stop spring break party. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. There is at least four clubs/bars that surrounded this place and they never stop. The homeless are out of control, the loud people, the drunk people, drug deals going on, and the parking SUCKS. I wish I would have researched this area better before I wasted $17 hundred bucks. We stayed here for four days and never slept. Our room was an ocean view but we couldn't keep the slider open because of the music, screaming homeless, and non stop people until 4-5am. The hotel could use some help but it was clean, the staff was great. Our experience with the hotel sucked because of the location. Be careful walking around at night. Drug deals going down and shady people walking around. There is a young age hostel down the board walk and you will be offered any drug you can think of. The restaurants around are loud, and over crowded. So go early or go some where else. Over all I wish I would have taken my $$ and gone to Hawaii. This area is not a great place if you're planning a family vacation. The under ground parking is $15 a day and your car is protected, if you can find a spot. Most people took two spots or had no idea how to park so trying to squeeze in was a joke. There are tons of obstacles like pillars, and pipes. But your car is safe if you can park in there. We will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: beautiful ocean view, helpful friendly staff
Cons: hot tub not hot enough, there should be a rotation limit to allow other guests to use the hottub
Had a lovely time, all the staff were helpful. nice hotel great location, at the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops...not too far from various attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Top rated location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I agree with other reviews it is dated and could use an update but for the price and location you cannot beat it. I love it's just a few steps from beach. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was ok and had basics cereal waffle bagels and oatmeal. Pool area is small but worked for us. I would say the only negative was the shower walking in from the beach didn't work well and we would have to track sand back into room because the water from spray would only trickle out. We would definitely stay here again for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel was well kept up and a beautiful setting right on PB Boardwalk with ocean views. The staff was very helpful, making sure we had everything we needed and always greeting us when we entered the property.