Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Nice hotel in Atlantic Beach, FL

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. It is on the beach and near excellent restaurants we wanted to try.
Cons: It is too cold in temperature. We could bring up the temperature in our room, but not in the lobby and hallways.
Location: The hotel is located in Atlantic Beach on the border with Neptune Beach. There are many restaurants nearby with a variety of cuisines.
Everything was in order on out arrival. The room was in excellent shape with a king bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location nearby popular area attractions. We hope that you will join us again soon when perhaps you may enjoy a meal from our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff. Fun experience.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel amenities but very small deluxe room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. We look forward to your future visits. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants, bars, beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was great to sit by the pool and look at the ocean at the same time. At dark you can go on a romantic walk with bright stars dancing above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Sab, thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our relaxing pool area and beachfront location. We hope to welcome you back again for your next trip to Atlantic Beach. Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the staff were always so helpful and polite. Its also a great location it has a lot of restaurants near by and gas stations. The food at the hotel restaurant was also great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Johanna, thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations, beachfront location and dedicated Docent services. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awesome Weekend!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were greeted with the most pleasant welcome from the whole hotel staff from beginning to end. I would highly recommend that you stay in this hotel!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and dedicated Docent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome costumer service!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Awesome costumer service. When I got to my room the manager was there making sure everything was ok for me and let me all the services and amenities they have. That was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our dedicated Docent service, luxurious amenities and beachfront location. We look forward to your next visit when we hope you will enjoy our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Few steps to the beach pleasant and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location and personable associates' service. We hope that you will continue to join us in the future! Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IN

Beautiful hotel but not worth the extra fees

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Parking
Location: Tons of little local restaurants and shops and the beach.
We stayed here for the first time and upgraded to a partial oceanview room. We had no idea that there would not be a balcony of any kind. The bathroom is so tiny you can barely close the door. There is an extra $27 resort fee charged each day and that does NOT include a $27 valet parking fee pert day. You are basically forced to use valet because there is no parking. We were lucky enough to find a street spot near the hotel on our first night. The second and third nights we weren't so lucky. The hotel is in a very busy area so parking is almost nonexistent on a weekend. Although it was beautiful we weren't prepared for the extra $54 a day on top of our room rate. All in all it was beautiful but overpriced,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our resort fee includes access to our onsite facilities, high speed WiFi, personalized Docent services, and complimentary in-room amenities. I am sorry if this did not work out well for you but our associates are always happy to help guests take advantage of all the resort fee includes. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your visit Atlantic Beach. Best regards, David Mariotti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the beach. The morning coffee service might be my favorite!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by David Mariotti, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our beachfront location and luxurious amenities worked out well for you. We look forward to many more visits in the future! Best regards, David Mariotti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful place, steps from the beach!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff. Highly recommend One Ocean. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by david Mariotti, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for kindly reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Best regards, David Mariotti