Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city, utah

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Wonderful stay! Beautiful hotel and nice access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Short trip to San Diego

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: On Expedia
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Very near restaurants, the beach and oter shopping
We had a beautiful ocean view, watched the surfers in the morning light. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The amenities were very nice, I am looking forward to a longer stay next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your 5-Star review and for staying with us for your short trip to San Diego, we appreciate it very much! We are also looking forward to your return trip and agree it should be longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Ocean front on the beach
Location: Number of restaurants within walking distance and boardwalk along the beach
Great location, large room with very nice decor. Beautiful sunsets over the ocean. Walking distance to restaurants. Underground secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Amazing Ocean View!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The views, friendly staff, comfort of the rooms, beach cruisers, beautiful pool area...
Cons: I can't say anything negative about my experience. Everything was perfect!
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, bars & shops in Pacific Beach and just a bike ride away from Mission Beach.
Our ocean view room was amazing! It was like the ocean was part of the room itself. The location can't be beat. It is great to be able to walk/bike to all of the shops & restaurants in PB & Mission Beach. Unlimited use of beach cruisers was available and included in the daily resort fee. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable. My boyfriend proposed during our stay and wrote the proposal on the sand in front of the room so that I could view it from our balcony. What an amazing trip! We were both sad to leave, but plan on returning soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
First of all congratulations on your engagement! We are so pleased that we were part of such a special event, thank you for choosing the Pacific Terrace. It is always so wonderful to become such a part of a couples lasting memories. Hopefully we will see you back for your honeymoon trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lovely hotel with beach front location and all you need to enjoy your stay. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our location and great staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Overall was a great stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Hotel beautiful and photos online represent it well. Unfortunately, the garden view room we were given for the "discounted" rate was near the ice machine and restaurant on the first floor. It was a very busy, noisy area of hotel and we were woken up too early. Also be prepared to pay $28 for parking and additional $14 fee if you want bikes, etc. I would request another room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback about your recent stay. While we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location on the beach, we are very sorry about the issues you experienced with your room location. We will follow up immediately with our staff to ensure that the noise level is kept to a minimum. I do hope we will see you again the next time your travels bring you back to San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff was not accomodating

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff was not accomodating at all which is not what we experienced in the past. We wI'll look for other properties next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach, pool area, outdoor seating area, staff friendliness, bikes, room cleanliness and hotel upkeep.
Cons: Be upfront when giving out the room without a balcony or terrance and possibly discount the room.
Very nice hotel with a great location on the ocean! We enjoyed many of the hotel amenities and loved being able to use the hotel bikes, sit by the fire at night, etc . The only reason why I didn't give the hotel a perfect review is because we were initially given a very dark room with only small windows overlooking the ramp to the parking garage. We thought this was really odd, though we did sign up for a no-view room, which we were fine with not overlooking the ocean or pool.. Expedia showed all of the rooms having a balcony or a terrace, even if they were no-view rooms.. We stayed in the room one night of our two night stay, and realized we were the only hotel room in the hotel like this and we did ask for a room change. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating and let us move rooms. The new room was so much better, bigger and lighter, with a nice balcony and the same price point as the old room. I would just make sure that your room does actually have a balcony or terrance, if this is important to you, since one of the rooms in the hotel does not have this feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review , we appreciate it very much! Thank you for mentioning our great location, staff friendless and hotel amenities. We are of course disappointed to learn that your first room was not to your liking but we are so happy to learn that we were able to move you to a room more to your liking and better suited for your needs. We will review our listing on Expedia to make sure the content is accurate. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your return visit the next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location!! Clean and comfy room. Spacious. Super friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay and look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you back to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York!

Hotel on the Beach PERFECTION!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel! Perfect location! Beautiful, knowledgeable and helpful staff! Comfy bed and pillows! The view from my terrace was bliss! Excellent WiFi also! Close to restaurants and all the goodies PB has to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Dear Lataofun: Thank you for the terrific review! It sounds like you truly experienced our hotel and location during your stay and we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. "Perfection" is high praise indeed. We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you back to San Diego.