Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manuela

Beach Front Property

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved being by the beach, found this place for the same price I would have paid staying at hotel circle. It's a no brainer for me! Will make another reservation at this Inn. Older building, but updated nicely. Front office was very nice and helpful. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable. :)
5 out of 5
by Paula

Champagne Views on a Beer Budget

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fabulous location for the price! It's an older "motel" type, so not the latest upgrades, but... Free wi-fi, -parking for $20, see and hear the ocean from your room, and very helpful staff. Will stay there again...soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Budget Inn on the Beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Pacific View Inn for a two day vacation, the hotel is right on the beach - so it's a great location. Parking was easy, we reserved a spot and pulled right in by the front door as we arrived, the staff running the small hotel were extremely friendly, the hotel front desk area and the grounds were well kept. The hotel room itself was clean, the room looked freshly painted, it had a flat screen t.v., new blinds which don't close too well, the bathroom was updated and there was a small older looking kitchen (sink, table, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and cabinets). The linen on the beds was newer but the mattresses should be replaced they were on the bouncy side and there was no A/C. The, hotel is right on the street and in the mix of things, so it can be loud with the window open, if that's a concern for you maybe request a back room away from the street on the second floor. Everything is within walking distance to the hotel, restaurants, shops, drugstores, and the beach. Overall for a budget Inn on the beach, this is a great place, I would recommend it and I'll be coming back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The motel staff is super friendly and accommodating. Location is right on the beach, and within close walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Pacific Beach. I really like that the motel has everything from sun screen to beach chairs, boogie boards and bicycles, for guest to use free of charge. I stay here several times a year when I come to visit my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Location, Location, Location! And price

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff is wonderful! Nice and helpful. This location is perfect...right on the beach and food and shops within walking distance. Peaceful and comfy room. Bed was comfy. Fridge and microwave in room. Flat screen t.v. in room. Listen to the ocean at night as you are going to sleep and in the morning as you wake up. My only negatives were finding a used bar of soap that hadn't been disposed of and a cap to a bottle of shampoo/conditioner (in fairness, the bottle cap was clear so not easy to see). I loved this place though...so relaxing and if you want that chill little place, it is a great place to stay. They provide bagels and cream cheese, oj, etc. in the morning, but if you want something heartier, try Kono's Cafe down the way about a 4 min walk. I would stay here again. Price wasn't bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful; from getting me a hairdryer to dinner recommendations. We could hear the waves crashing from our room. Standing on the deck was a perfect place to watch sunset. It was not fancy, but you don't go to Pacific Beach to sit in a hotel room. It is centrally located just blocks from bars, restaurants, and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean

PB Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Brandon was very accommodating. This was a staycation as I live 20 minutes east of Pacific Beach. Location is the selling point. If you are looking for a view of the ocean call in advance. I booked this last minute so I got a quaint and quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, Brilliant Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Right on Pacific Beach Boardwalk. They have bikes that you can take for the day also which is a nice perk.
Hotel located right on the beach. Location is A+, walking distance to bars and restaurants at Pacific Beach. Room was ok, nice and clean. Bed was nice but the shower/bathroom were very small. Walls also paper thin so we could hear everything surrounding us. We were actually kept up by the sound of someone getting sick all night. Some people can't handle PB nightlife :D. The guy at reception was really nice and helped us with everything we needed. Overall it was what we expected when we booked. Location was priority for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach! Great hospitality!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
A great place on the beach! Very friendly and accommodating service!