Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 4 days in a full ocean view suite. The room was great--very spacious. The view was incredible. We loved sitting on our balcony and watching the ocean, the people and the beautiful sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Across street from ocean; close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was outstanding; breakfasts were very good and changed daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing find

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If you like a beautiful, immaculate, cozy, stylish room over looking the Pacific ocean well then this is the place to be. I needed a room before i headed up to Encinitas and wow was i blown away at this lovely find. You wont appointed. I highly highly recommend this place it was Love at first site for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location & wonderful staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly & accomodating. We loved everyone, but Andrew was beyond helpful! Yummy free snacks in the lobby & room, and a better than average breakfast. Amazing location! Good sized balcony overlooking the beach. A perfect inn for a perfect getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, walkable-Great staff & service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Wonderful attention to detail and an excellent "welcome." The included breakfast was excellent. There is a lot to do at the inn and around it. The beach, shops, and restaurants are in walking distance. The staff does a great job, are polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach front room, but unable to hear the ocean

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff, the delicious breakfast
Cons: to have a screen in the balcony door, a window that opens in the room and a hotel pool
The Pantai Inn was a unique little place to stay. The staff are very friendly and it is helpful that parking and breakfast are included. It is important to note that there is no pool at this hotel. I decided to pay a little more to have an ocean front from ($390/night) but unfortunately we were unable to hear any waves crashing due to the fountain running in the front of the hotel. Also, the window did not open so we could not enjoy the breeze through the screen. There was a door that opened, but it had no screen, therefore letting in bugs if you wanted to get some air or smell the ocean. Overall, not a bad place to stay, just not what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hidden Valley Lake

Great location with amazing sunsets.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Right on La Jolla Cove,free parking, walking distant to all of what La Jolla has to offer. Nice outdoor areas to relax and unwind.
Location: Beaches,Kayaking,Scuba,Fishing,Shops and Restaurants.
Hotel staff went out of there way to ensure a pleasant stay at the Inn. No request was refused even if it meant going above and beyond what was promised at booking. A very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel was fantastic and we had a great stay! We will be back for sure! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
lovely view. great place to watch the sunset. bed is comfy. staff were very nice and the breakfast was better than most hotels/inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mike Murrell (General Manager), Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and your review. Hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Wonderful small hotel/inn in great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this small hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfasts were a treat, location is great - across the street from the beach and within walking distance to great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Mike Murrell (General Manager), Hotel Management
Greetings Adrienne, Thank you for staying with us and your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.