Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Perfection to the last detail. Staff was extremely polite and attentive. Breakfast was delicious. Room was spotlessly clean. View was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great place, central to everything

Posted Oct 18, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly staff who took us for a tour of the grounds. Pictures of this place don't do any justice, we were amazed each day with the scenes all around us. Each day we ate a delicious breakfast that was included with the stay and our room was stocked with great snacks and drinks. This was our first time visiting La Jolla and the staff was very helpful with suggestions on places to visit. Overall we can't say enough about the Pantai Inn, not sure if we'll be coming back to Cali again but if we do we'll be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent hotel with ultra friendly service

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent hotel with customer oriented staff willing to help in every way possible. Also, great location -- both close to the beach and lovely views as well as close to good restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, Incredible location, Great Staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the view, the bed, the breakfast, the location and the Staff.
My wife and I just spent 3 nights here for our Anniversary. The view from the living room and balcony was incredible. When we arrived our keys and paperwork were ready for us. we spent about 1 minute in the lobby signing in and receiving our keys before they took us on a quick tour to show us around the property and then escorted us to the room. The room was stocked with a variety of snacks and drinks. The snacks were simple single serve items like pretzels, cookies, chips and granola bars. The Drinks included Coke, Sprite, Diet Coke, Water and some local San Diego beers and wine. They explained that all of the snacks and drinks in the room except for the wine were complimentary and that had a clear price tag on it. The area is beautiful and has all kinds of restaurants and activities available. We spent every evening sitting down on the rocks watching the Sea lions and the Sunset. We saw a few pods of dolphins feeding about 150 feet off shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beautiful spot in La Jolla

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A few bugs in the room, nothing to worry about though.
Location: Walk along the waterfront in La Jolla or head into town for shopping and food--leave your car behind!
There is a reason so many people have rated the Pantai Inn so highly. The staff is uniformly pleasant and helpful; and I mean ALL the staff, from the manager to the gardener. The grounds are well kept, quiet and provide a nice view of the ocean. The breakfast changes daily and was delicious. Room stocked with snacks and water each day. Housekeeping kept the room spotless every day. Will definitely be coming back on our next SoCal trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Great Stay, even Greater Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and Service, Layout, Location to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Comfortable units, the Breakfast
Cons: Better Air conditioning. Screens on windows
Location: Location ***** Tons of great restaurants, bars and shops Great for walks and jogs, Nature Sight Seeing
We went to the Pantai Inn for a Labor Day get away with another couple. We got a 2 bedroom unit with kitchen and partial ocean view. The view was excellent. We enjoyed the property and it felt like be we in Bali. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and you can eat out in the courtyard with an awesome view of the ocean front. We decided to go to the beach and the staff provided all the needed amenities for our outing. We had towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas to relax and have a place to chill. They cave us a ride in the free Mercedes SUV courtesy car to a local beach that had great sand and fun waves. After several hours we called the front desk and they came right away to pick us up. This made our beach experience even more relaying and memorable. We really enjoyed our daily walks around the waterfront path, and we watched all of the sea lions, kayakers, and swimmers frolic around in the beautiful La Jolla Bay. The rooms were comfortable, and the layout of the unit was spread out and not cramped. We happened to go on a really hot weekend, and the air conditioner did not work. Bob, one of the mechanics tried to get it fixed, and when he could not, he brought us a fan to help. The client care and service is Top Shelf! The staff seem to really care about your stay. We loved our stay at The Pantai Inn and we will tell everyone that goes to La Jolla, to stay at this tremendous Bed and Breakfast!! Thanks Pantai Inn for a truly memorable retreat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new smyna beach, fl

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Fabulous hotel across from Shell Beach in La Jolla. Great old hotel amidst lush landscaping with pleasant staff. Loved our balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Georgia

Great little place to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a wonderful breakfast every morning, it was a great way to start the day out.
Location: You could see the ocean, we were just across the street from it. We went to the Zoo Safari one day that was a lot of fun. Close to great restaurants.
Was close to the beach and within walking distance to several really good restaurants. They had a fire each night that was really nice to just sit out by the fire and drink a good glass of wine and talk about the day and what we wanted to do the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 4 days in a full ocean view suite. The room was great--very spacious. The view was incredible. We loved sitting on our balcony and watching the ocean, the people and the beautiful sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Across street from ocean; close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was outstanding; breakfasts were very good and changed daily.