Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, beach, and room.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only complaint I had was the rug in our room didn’t get vacuumed when it was cleaned.
Location: Great location. Near old town and down town. Lots of good places to shop and dine. Also having the beach on site was a wonderful bonus.
We went for our wedding anniversary. The room was so comfortable and functional. We enjoyed the pools and hot tub. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. The restaurants at the resort were very delicious. The entire resort was simply gorgeous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Parking fee is too expensive.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Parking fee is too expensive I saw big spots for parking lot Why did i pqy????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista Ca

Welcome to Paradise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The grounds are immaculate and very well taken care of. As a life long San Diego resident, you would think you have jetted to a tropical island.
Cons: having stayed at this hotel a few times, it seems that the décor of the rooms range quite a bit and I would like them to all be the same on all stays
Location: There is everything nearby. Old Town, Downtown, Mission Beach and Ocean Beach. Just perfectly centralized
The entire staff was very friendly and eager to offer advice and their services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, but needs help

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Beach location
The bed rocked, Glass door would not stay in track. Street layout confusing. Laundry facilities hard to locate. Parking, we had a spot at the room, tried to charge for it a lot of money. Parking spot at room poorly marked, and neighbor took up 2 spots, had to get security. For the price not a great property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma

Great

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great like the pool heated and resort was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you got to enjoy one of our five heated pools we feature on property! We hope we get to welcome you back again soon to Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great location across the street from Sea World. Right next to Pacific Beach and close to Point Loma. Resort is a fairly large property. Bungalow style rooms. Many a little dated, but clean. Cable was an issue on this stay. Declined late checkout despite off season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you got to take advantage of our lovely central location during your stay. We hope we can welcome you back to Paradise again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

not what you see on the photos

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: it was close to the beach and had beautiful pools and hot tubs
Cons: shower curtains had mold and stain on it, overlay it was not clean at all, TV signals were poor and out, WiFi was OK. not enough towels by the pool
Location: very good access to the port and other tourist attraction
it was close to the beach and had beautiful pools and hot tubs shower curtains had mold and stain on it, overlay it was not clean at all, TV signals were poor and out, WiFi was OK. not enough towels by the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Hotel with very nice grounds

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Quiet and very nice grounds and pools.
Cons: golf course should be included in the resort fees.
Location: Nice location and easy to get to the beach.
Was very relaxing with nice facilities. Rooms are old and nothing special and prices at restaurants seemed high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Close to San Diego, ocean
Cons: I think they are just an older hotel and are working on renovations but seem out of the loop with more modern hotels and what they offer.
Location: Walk on harbor, Pacific Beach, Mission Beach, Sea World, San Diego Zoo etc.
Check in took a very long time, understaffed but pleasant. Room we were given was musty and hadn't been cleaned recently, dust and hair on floor. Back patio was covered in tree debris with cigarette butts and beer caps around the patio area, poor wifi, bed was very uncomfortable, shower head was incredible high and not adjustable. The people were nice it was just disappointing for a resort style stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel was very nice. We were accidentally given a queen room instead of a king. And the night we were there the cable was completely out throughout the entire hotel. They did apologize and remove the parking fee ($38) which was nice but it was still a bummer.