Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great potential

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall, this is a great place, especially for a family vacation. But it desperately needs some deeper cleaning and updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, ga

Tropical escape

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was my first time staying at the resort and it provided an overall great experience. The staff was friendly and inviting and always asking if I needed anything. if you were looking for somewhere to escape to with lots of great amenities I highly recommend paradise pointe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Beautiful place. Need for food options

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's amazing here but the three food options do not cut it after a few days. Need shuttles to go places for free and need for restaurants. Tropical cantina was wonderful but almost never open when we needed it. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and we're glad you had a great time. We have five dining options on property and are conveniently located near amazing neighborhoods full of delicious restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Would look elsewhere for vacation spot

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: the movie night in the pool, the fact that you can order from the pool to keep the kids happy.
Location: LEGOLAND is 20 min and the Zoo is 10 minutes. On property you can rent paddleboards, kayaks, bikes and the restaurants are water facing.
the check in process was disappointing. It appeared this clerk did not like her job based on her non-friendly attitude. While I understand that you can only make "requests" for accommodations and locations, it's a bit off-putting when your request is met with a blank stare and a rush to say something is better than what you are asking for. The property has stores that are 3x's higher than normal retail yet it boasts it's a family resort. Please work on this terminology if you're going to rip people off you can't be a family friendly resort that is 1/2 under construction and expect people to pay this much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
acreativemind, thanks for your review and we're delighted that you liked our prime location so much. Also we're following up with our front desk team about your experience to ensure future stays are better, and you'll find that our prices are in-line with other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice area, grounds could be kept better, it was looking a bit ragged and unkept, but overall the property was great. It was very easy to rent watercraft as it was conveniently located at the resort. Restaraunts were slow and expensive but the food was good. We would go be it one more try, our room was very clean and enjoyed watching the dragonflys over the lagoon off our patio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst resort visited

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot
Would not recommend due to the fact that Expedia pictures are hugely misleading. The facility is dirty and some construction going on. The pools are tiny and dirty both in the water and outside. No beach towels and chairs are provided. Need to bring beach chairs along to vacation, never heard of it. European and far-eastern resorts do so much more that, this one just fails to deliver any value for the money. Staff not friendly at all and most of the time want to get rid of dealing with your questions, with quick answers that are miles away from informing you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience, and we truly appreciate your feedback as we work to make improvements for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

View of Bay was awesome from our room!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The view!
Cons: The pools need upgrading. The surface in the Jacuzzi was very rough and out dated. Very dark at the pools at night , need some improved lighting .
Overall was a great experience. The view was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
There was a problem at first, but the staff took very good care of us. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

an ok hotel with very dirty floors .

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the grounds
Cons: clean it inside out
nice grounds but needs cleaning . the room floor was not mopped throughout our stay.i would recommend this hotel if they clean the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CS, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Sherry, thanks for visiting and we're following up with our housekeeping team so we can improve future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but the front desk is disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel, beautiful views, clean room, and comfortable overall. Front desk staff is undertrained and useless. It is best to pick up the phone and call staff behind front desk to get help.