Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel was nice but $38 fee to park my car for 1 night. You have to be kidding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is nice. However the added fees are outrageous. It could at $38 per night to park , $32 per night resort fee and $27 transient occupancy tax plus a few other fees. I don't think it is worth these fees to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley,CA

Wonderful place by mission bay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: All good
Location: Sea world and downtown San Diego is near the hotel
Great views of mission bay and wonderful dinning options at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful visit with us. We hope we can welcome you back to Paradise Point again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great location on mission bay. Beautiful landscape

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great experience! Highly recommend this hotel if you want to relax in San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Natasha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and beautiful photos. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Point in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel's location is great, it's right on the beach. It's clean, housekeeping does a nice job. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Please heat the pool. The self-parking situation needs improvement. Maybe provide more self parking space and designate parking for luau attendees.
Location: Take the shuttle or walk to the mall. Enjoyed eating at CJ's which is walking distance. If you have a rental, drive down to downtown Lahaina.
We've stayed at the Royal Lahaina several times while visiting Maui. It's a great location, staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful traditional Thanksgiving dinner at the restaurant located on the main floor. The hotel is located right on the beach. It is very close, walking distance, to the mall. I do recommend that management heat the pool, the water should be warmer. It was very cold the entire time of our stay. Also, we paid $15 per night for self parking and many times when we returned from dinner at night, most of the parking was taken by the folks attending the luau at the Royal Lahaina. Otherwise, it is a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Old needs updating

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The ponds with all the animals and where it is.
Cons: Update the rooms to at least 90's standards but the 70's thing isn't working
Location: Great part of San Diego
Place is just old and in need of major updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Would have rated higher

Posted Dec 4, 2017
When I arrived I was advised they had upgraded me to the lanai garden room which was a pleasant surpise. I had been advised it was newly remodeled. When I got to the room I noticed the chair had a chip in it.. ok no big deal; though the bathoom door in my opinion they should have either A. Repaired better or B. Replaced the door, you could see a patch job at the bottom of it which didn’t match the paint and didn’t bother to even pain over it and it looked like the door had about 2 or 3 paint jobs already because it wasnt flush with the door. The back of the bathroom door waa peeling in the bottom. For such a nice resort with all the fees I just expected more. While the resort was beautiful and the staff was very nice, the room was a put off due to that, not sure If I will stay here again. Other than that the room was nice ans the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tranquil setting

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Resort was georgeous! Rooms were clean and comfortable! Only negative was the extra fees for everything! We had a large group with us and it was $10 each to borrow a mini golf club and ball, didn’t even bother to ask for ping pong equipment, or anything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jenna Daya, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy your rooms were so comfortable and clean. I apologize there were more fees than expected; but I am glad you were able to take advantage of our mini golf course and explore our gorgeous resort. We hope that everyone had fun during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved the property

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved the property, it has beautiful gardens. Many activities and the pools were very well maintained. The room were spacious and the location is worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jenna Daya, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful resort and were able to utilize our amenities on the island. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of extra charge

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel if you plan to relax and disconnect. Nicely up kept ground and beach. Will need a car if u like to do anything else outside the resort. Be prepared to pay extra for resort fee and a hefty nightly parking fee ($38/night) seems outrageous when there are pleanty of pupubblic parking by all the close by park. At least mention it at time of reservation.