Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our stay was satisfactory, good location to the beach, friendly staff. Thought there was a pool but the photo on the website is their spa, not a pool! Overall, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Amanda F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and we are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the great location. Kind regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating, and we hope to see you again next time! Best, Amanda Fulton General Manager
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5" star rating. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
5 out of 5
by paula

Our Anniversary

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing the best hotel I've stayed at so far
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the amazing feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that you had a lovely anniversary trip! Best wishes, Amanda Fulton General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests and will continue to work toward making improvements or changes wherever possible to ensure an exceptional experience in the future. Thank you, Amanda Fulton General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Hermosa Beach and look forward to welcoming you again next time. Best wishes, Amanda Fulton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and a decent location. Overall, a good value.
Cons: The breakfast is free, and I'm not sure you even get your money's worth.
Location: Very close to Pier Avenue. There are shops and restaurants a short walk away. It's not a bad walk to the beach, but not coming back up that hill.
I've stayed here many times over the years, because it's economical, clean, comfortable, and not too far from the beach and Pier Avenue. The amenities should be titled "Yeah, but". Yeah it's good that they have them at this price, but you get what you pay for. Yeah, there is a gym of sorts, but it consists of one treadmill, one exercise bike, and one weight machine. Yeah, there is a pool, but it's so small, you can get in and cool off, but not swim. Yeah, they have a free breakfast, but it's the chintziest I have ever seen, and seems to be getting worse as time goes by. The Holiday Inn down the block does a much better job on all three of these amenities, and is in the same price range. The advantage to the Quality Inn is the free chocolate chip cookies every afternoon (first come, first served), and the proximity to Pier Avenue. I usually pick whichever one offers the best price the week I am there (and I am there several times a year)
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels