Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, and a decent location. Overall, a good value.
Cons: The breakfast is free, and I'm not sure you even get your money's worth.
Location: Very close to Pier Avenue. There are shops and restaurants a short walk away. It's not a bad walk to the beach, but not coming back up that hill.
I've stayed here many times over the years, because it's economical, clean, comfortable, and not too far from the beach and Pier Avenue. The amenities should be titled "Yeah, but". Yeah it's good that they have them at this price, but you get what you pay for. Yeah, there is a gym of sorts, but it consists of one treadmill, one exercise bike, and one weight machine. Yeah, there is a pool, but it's so small, you can get in and cool off, but not swim. Yeah, they have a free breakfast, but it's the chintziest I have ever seen, and seems to be getting worse as time goes by. The Holiday Inn down the block does a much better job on all three of these amenities, and is in the same price range. The advantage to the Quality Inn is the free chocolate chip cookies every afternoon (first come, first served), and the proximity to Pier Avenue. I usually pick whichever one offers the best price the week I am there (and I am there several times a year)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfortable bed and spacious room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had two nights here on our way home to NZ from two weeks in Canada. The room was spacious: we hired beach cruisers from the bike shop over the road from the hotel and there was plenty of space to keep them in our room. The location was quite good. Trader Joe's and Starbucks are just around the corner and it's not far to the beach. The king bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed nice hot showers. It was fun to try the spa. We didn't care much for the breakfast, but probably typical of American hotels. We rode up to Manhattan Beach for steel cut oats at Jamba Juice the second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with free breakfast and free parking

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking and cleanness.
Cons: Maybe the bathrooms could be improved although still ok.
Location: Close to the beach and nice restaurants nearby
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Rooms are big and very clean, it has complimentary breakfast and free parking, which is a plus. On top of that the staff are friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room had no microwave wifi or enough laundry facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda F., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to see that we fell short of providing you with an excellent experience. We do offer certain rooms with microwaves and would be more than happy to reserve that type of room for you in the future should you decide to visit again. Thanks for being our guest, and we wish you the best this summer.
5 out of 5
by marc

Quality inn and suites Hermosa Beach

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay, amazing service and unbelievable amenities, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards, Amanda Fulton General Manager
1 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
They were able to get us checked in early. The room smelled moldy and the bathroom was not well cleaned. Property is run down. Overall way too expensive for what is offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We will certainly follow up witth the team in regards to your concerns and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best, Amanda F.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was really great. For the price, you cannot go wrong! Just a short walk away from the beach which was nice. The hotel itself was clean and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach volleyball getaway

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Comfortable accommodations. Definitely needs upgrades. The bathroom/shower area is run down with peeling wallpaper and moldy tiles. The rest of the suite was nice enough. Not a place to stay for a picky clean person.