Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata CA

got my money's worth.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Service great, beds comfortable, clean. Beautiful outside area tables and umbrella's.
Cons: Mirrors in room, small bed side mirror,
Location: Great location.
The motel was clean. No thrills, simple plain room. The cell phone did not work well in the room. No mirrors other than in the bathroom. The staff was wonderful. The food was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the quality of the hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel was ok but nothing special. Not what I expected from the Ramada Limited brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place to stay, great area all in walking distance. Beds could be up graded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bad expirience to from the start!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff was not friendly when we checked in. Our first room we checked into we couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi and when we let the front desk know about it he replied with "makes sense" when we switched rooms we noticed blood on the shower curtain as well... Not just one spot but throughout... overall cleanliness was not good with dust and dirt on the appliances. When we decided to check out that night due to noise and not being comfortable the over night guy Kevin told us that we would be charged for the full stay. When we asked to speak to the manager he told us we would be wasting our time and their was no point in doing so.... He was not apologetic or even interested in what we had to say and seemed like we were inconveniencing him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is wonderful!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Beach, Eating
The check in was wonderful and hotel staff was excellent great customer service. The room however could be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean comfortable room, great bed, nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable bed, nice breakfast - good location. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair assessment

Posted Jun 7, 2017
There are good points to this hotel: Primarily its location. It is walking distance to the beach and great local restaurants. Bad points; if customer service or a quiet, restful environment are important to you, this is NOT the place for you. It seems to be an airport hub for travelers, so suitcases banging up and down the concrete stairs and against the iron railing are heard at all hours (it's a relatively small hotel), as well as voices as people come and go. Customer service was not a priority for the employees or owners here, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms were extremely small, staff was excellent! Small hotel with underground parking! All wooden floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and up to date

Posted Jun 3, 2017
we were surprised that such a small place was very well taken care of
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Family

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was dirty, especially my bathroom. Hairs, dirt on the bathroom floor, etc. Breakfast area was never cleaned or tables wiped down in between people eating. The main attendant should have gotten up and wiped the tables instead of looking at his phone the whole time. My door did not lock for the first two days of my stay. They "fixed" it but the strike plate was still too low. You had to push down on the door to make it work. Looked like it had been broken into and nobody fixed the wood jam.