Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Inexpensive rooms. Decent value.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is very similar to a "Motel 6." That's very basic accommodations. The walls are paper thin. The beds are comfortable and the towels are decent. It has underground parking which is nice. The front staff are amazing! I think her name is Crystal and she went above and beyond. The PM shift guy was an African-American fellow who was just as amazing. The air conditioner in our room went out and he was in there for half an hour trying to fix it. The air conditioning never did work so the management was willing to knock 50% of the room charge. Overall, it's a decent hotel with relatively close access to the beach. We paid $115 per night which was pretty amazing for Labor Day weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, NY

Simply excellent!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was recently renovated. It's very clean with friendly staff, free underground parking and decent breakfast. But the best part is the area. It's only five minutes walking from a public beach and a pie with nice seafood. The Pacific Center Korean restaurant is the best! The whole area is very residential and not touristy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
,,,,..,,.....................,...,........................................................ ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata CA

got my money's worth.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Service great, beds comfortable, clean. Beautiful outside area tables and umbrella's.
Cons: Mirrors in room, small bed side mirror,
Location: Great location.
The motel was clean. No thrills, simple plain room. The cell phone did not work well in the room. No mirrors other than in the bathroom. The staff was wonderful. The food was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the quality of the hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel was ok but nothing special. Not what I expected from the Ramada Limited brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place to stay, great area all in walking distance. Beds could be up graded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Bad expirience to from the start!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff was not friendly when we checked in. Our first room we checked into we couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi and when we let the front desk know about it he replied with "makes sense" when we switched rooms we noticed blood on the shower curtain as well... Not just one spot but throughout... overall cleanliness was not good with dust and dirt on the appliances. When we decided to check out that night due to noise and not being comfortable the over night guy Kevin told us that we would be charged for the full stay. When we asked to speak to the manager he told us we would be wasting our time and their was no point in doing so.... He was not apologetic or even interested in what we had to say and seemed like we were inconveniencing him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is wonderful!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Beach, Eating
The check in was wonderful and hotel staff was excellent great customer service. The room however could be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean comfortable room, great bed, nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable bed, nice breakfast - good location. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Charolette

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the parking. Need's upgrades.