Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles ca

Posted Nov 22, 2017
No microwave in the room no little fridge in the room no blow dryer for your hair in the room no clock to see the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entire 1st floor under construction. No microwave

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Would not ever stay here. The place is a mess. Smokers out front with lobby doors open so , lobby filled with cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Atlantic Beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good remodeled hotel for a great price. Second floor was completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach florida

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed here before price and location good staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Under construction

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Entire first floor was under construction. No elevator.Had to lug suitcases up flight of stairs.Railing on one side only. Staff was nice, complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Substandard. Construction going on,on the first floor forced us to use the stairs. My wife has physical problems that made this very difficult. The noise was also annoying. The we discovered our television only received 4 channels. Thanks Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood

Hotel near beaches

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel currently under renovation so it was in disarray. My room however was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville florida

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Really bad experience very dirty place smells horrible with nasty hallways
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hotel stay was mediocre

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Don't get me wrong, the stay wasn't terrible, but I was definitely underwhelmed fot the ammount I paid. The room was decent enough & the beds were comfy. Hotel staff were all friendly & accomodating. I was just dissappointed that the hotel was undergoing massive renevations & I wasn't told about it when I booked my room. It was a mess everywhere. Plus, because of the construction, access to the pool was closed. Which again I wasn't told about ahead of time. We were there for a sleepover for my daughter's 15th birthday. The girls were very dissappointed that they couldn't go swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne florida

Good for the money

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Older motel. Clean but has outdated furniture. Close to food and beach.