Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Small room but comfortable close to major attractions and easy access to highways, parking available in front of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gado

Okay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room was muggy and hot when we first got in and air conditioner was just okay. Could hear neighbors throughout the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state not D.C.

Not a good surprise

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel did not have a pool (open) as advertised....to top it off this was the most expensive entry level hotel we stayed at on our trip. The staff WAS very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Sorry we do not have a pool, and do not advertise it anywhere on our official website or online partners, so I apologize if you were mislead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego visit

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The location is convenient, but the hotel is in need of some upgrades. Beds were so uncomfortable. The shower was stained. Staff was helpful and accomdating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth TX

5 day stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Small rooms but very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Limited but nice continental breakfast. Very good accommodations for a good rate. Pet friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the bay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tried to take a shower and the bathtub water valve shot off hitting my leg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g phoenix

Easy drive to all attractions

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Old hotel nothing fancy but clean and safe. Perfect for a night of sleep and then onto adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ceck in time
Location: We were attending our granddaughters graduation at University of San Diego and hotel was in a good location.
We traveled over seven hours and could not check in until 3:00 PM, which made it hard on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great overall experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Registration was quick and easy. Room was clean and everything worked. We stayed 4 days and each day our room was cleaned just right. The lady staffing the breakfast room was friendly and helpful. Room a little small, but bathroom was roomy. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted May 22, 2017
some things are in need of repair but close to most everything. Staff very friendly. Room very clean.Comfortable. Good deal for the price