Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

No refund from this dump

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Sure needs a fresh make over!! or maybe a rebuild!! Poor representation of a Red Roof Inn!
When we checked into our hotel with Gina, we asked for a large room as we were staying over a week and 3 adults with 3 large suitcases. Asked for lower level. She put us on 3rd floor, and in a room with 2 double beds. Room size approx. 20 x 15 ft, with about a foot of walking room. we had to place one of the suitcases in the bathroom. The room was dingy, hot, bathroom dirty, TV didn't work and smelled of mildew. We stayed one night, trying to make it work, but just couldn't. We searched for another room elsewhere and moved to a different hotel. When trying to cancel our remaining reservation with them and involving our booking agent they refused to refund our money, and when I called immediately after talking to our agent, they put me on hold so long, I hung up and when I called back, they took phone off the hook!! this hotel sucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, ca

Pretty close to the beach. Convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room was small but we only needed a room for one night. It was nice because it was about a mile and a half from the hectic crowd for the beaches. $5 uber ride to the beach and bars. Staff were all friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The parking situation was horrendous!! And then, We woke up to a cockroach on the floor next to the bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. it was so dirty! The main lobby was disgusting as well. horrible presentation.
This place was dirty, it smelled, the people were rude and threatening. Nothing like the photos. There were leaks in the ac and the shower didn't work well at all. It was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pest Smell

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not allow pest
The room and bed have pest smell. The parking is a little bit hard to back out in case there are some truck or van park across..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Smoke free room smelled of smoke. Random horrible patched up holes in the bathroom wall. Good location and safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Don't go

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrible horrible bad service ugly room not clean what other words can you say that start with bad Don't go there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV, NV

convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to attractions
Cons: wi fi
Location: easy access and close to most attractions
location was convenient, close to all attractions including ocean. We had a room that did not have wifi inside so we had to go outside to use it. Spent many hrs. in our car. Complementary breakfast was so so. No bacon, sausage or scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
In the lobby, Gina was particularly helpful. We asked to move rooms after our first night and she was able to oblige us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good location, easy to get to local attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: price and location
Location: beach areas are close, close to sea world, mount solendad cross is a must see. Paragliding at Torrey pines is a must do.
room was clean [a little small] staff was pleasant and eager to help if you have a issue.