Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
In the lobby, Gina was particularly helpful. We asked to move rooms after our first night and she was able to oblige us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good location, easy to get to local attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: price and location
Location: beach areas are close, close to sea world, mount solendad cross is a must see. Paragliding at Torrey pines is a must do.
room was clean [a little small] staff was pleasant and eager to help if you have a issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Run down and not cleaned well

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room was a bit run down. The floor was wood and not cleaned well I had to use my sandals the whole time. The towels in the bathroom were big enough for a 5 year old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to Sea World

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Jayson at front desk was very nice room is not clean. Loud Traffic noise. Stayed a couple of days asked to move to another room told rooms were cleaned differently for multiple nights not possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELP

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Small room but comfortable close to major attractions and easy access to highways, parking available in front of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gado

Okay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room was muggy and hot when we first got in and air conditioner was just okay. Could hear neighbors throughout the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state not D.C.

Not a good surprise

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel did not have a pool (open) as advertised....to top it off this was the most expensive entry level hotel we stayed at on our trip. The staff WAS very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Sorry we do not have a pool, and do not advertise it anywhere on our official website or online partners, so I apologize if you were mislead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego visit

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The location is convenient, but the hotel is in need of some upgrades. Beds were so uncomfortable. The shower was stained. Staff was helpful and accomdating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth TX

5 day stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Small rooms but very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Limited but nice continental breakfast. Very good accommodations for a good rate. Pet friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the bay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tried to take a shower and the bathtub water valve shot off hitting my leg.