Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location in Los Angles base to base yourself

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful. Quiet and comfortable location/rooms Will definitely stay there again
Cons: if the AC could be made a little quieter
Location: Easy to get to 405, shops, beaches etc Local shops easy walking distance. Only 15 mins from LAX Airport
We had 3 rooms and the stay exceeded our expectations. Very good breakfast each morning as p[art of room rate - good healthy and hearty options. Good car parking, pool, laundry etc Each night there were "guest gatherings or functions of some sort - including free beers on Mon Tue Wed evenings around the pool - gave a sense of community/family to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location, having the kitchen and fridge amenities.
Cons: The beds where a little too firm and not comfortable. The hotel picture showing the pool is deceiving as the pool is no where near that size. lol
Location: The location was also what I was looking for knowing we were going to bring our beach cruisers to ride everywhere. From Hermosa to Venice Beach.
I chose this hotel because we were going to stay for four nights and I like the conveniences of having a microwave, stove and fridge to be able to have drinks, snacks and leftovers available with out having to go to eat every day. The staff was awesome!! The free breakfast was also a very nice touch as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Quiet, comfortable, clean and near several beaches. It was a short but enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Bad cleaning not up to the standard.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Mony not worth it for the resident the cleaning is bad in my opinion this not belongs to standard of Marriott hotel even not near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ManHattan Beach, CA

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice cozy atmosphere. I like the kitchenette and courtyard entry. Staff was great and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A fair stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location fair, beach nearby, need a car though. Make sure you rent a car if staying here.
Cons: Rooms, better brekafast
Location: The beach is a stone throw away and fun. Up the street Manhattan Beach village is great, California Pizza Kitchen and Coffee Bean and Tea leaf their.
Overall the stay at this residence inn was fair. The staff was great, always friendly but the room itself was less then great, carpet dirty, old. The breakfast was good on the weekend but so-so during the week. Hated the motion lights in the bathroom that would never stay on. We brought this to the attention of the staff but the issue was never dealt with. Overall the location was fine and the pool was nice. We always have a great time when visiting LA, and the greater LA area but the hotel stay was fair at best. Don't know if it would be my first choice when we head back next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Perfect accommodations. No complaints. The beds were comfortable. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was great Breakfast was very good they had a lot of selection . The rooms were clean I would take the second floor next time because you can hear the people from above walking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Average hotel, out dated. Exterior and Interior run down, needs updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

near beach and shopping,restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: the layout was so comfortable felt like home
Cons: everything was great
Location: shopping, movies, restaurants,beach .
Expectations were exceeded for this property we wish we had stayed longer , it was simply perfect .