Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in the details.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Could take it or leave it.
Cons: Our bathroom shower did not work, the bathroom door was chewed up because they allow pets. The
Location: close to Del Mar
Our bathroom shower did not work, the bathroom door was chewed up because they allow pets. The pool was small and lackluster. Good location and good size for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Kosher friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Helpful staff. Practical and nice. Clean kitchen with amenities. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Beds ok. Many closets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff were very nice and welcoming . Loved the peaceful atmosphere and the room was very clean. Loved everything about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only problem, bed bugs

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was good except for the bedbugs on the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strongsville ohio

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great, staff went out of their way to help out.
Cons: More towels
Location: Went to La Jolla Kayaking
We stayed one night, got there late and were so tired, called and asked the front desk for a pizza recommendation, He brought the menu directly to our room within 5 minutes... And the pizza was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is amazing, the staff is friendly and faster to resolve issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Large room. Pleasant staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I stayed for 6 days. The breakfast was awesome! Front desk staff really pleasant and helpful. Never had evening meal there, so I can't comment. An aside observation. I dropped a hanger on the floor in my closet, and because the staff don't "poke around in residences' things", it was still on the floor when I came back at the end of the day. To me that was proof that they don't go thru the closets and drawers....which I liked. I had a bit of a snafu with a shuttle pickup. So make sure to clarify the EXACT pick up location. The cost of Uber from the Campus was $1.77(before tip) ! Very close. I would stay there again if the need arised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

Nice hotel, good location and easy access

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel with easy access to local attractions. We had a studio that was plenty roomy and a great small kitchen.
Location: Location is great. Out of the feel of a big city area. Nearby beaches, golf course, scenic drives.
Spent a week over the 4th of July holiday. Got a room just a week before the holiday. They offer a complimentary really complete and tasty breakfast buffet each morning for guests with indoor and outdoor seating area. Outdoor common area has several tables and a fire pit. Our room was adjacent to that common area, which was noisy at night despite a sign posted for quiet hours after 9:00, and noisy in the morning with the hustle and bustle of breakfast goers. We would have preferred a room away from that area for sleeping. The flip side is we were close to the coffee and food. They also offered free appetizers and beverages 3 evenings of the week which were enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel. I do, however, think hotels should not charge its guests for parking. That's kind of a new thing that I just don't agree with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location - area is beautiful

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Loved our stay, my family had a great vacation. Lots of things near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First floor vs Second floor.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
If I had a choice it would be second floor. We had a first floor room this time and the quests on the second floor were loud all night Friday and Saturday night. We were unable to get a restful sleep both nights.