Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wonderful jewel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Could not ask for more for a beachside inn. Great rooms. Great service. Great location. Great views. It was a joy to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Scripps Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view!
Fantastic hotel, right across from the beach! Fantastic views! Fantastic room! My family Totally loved everything about it and will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Destiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.Come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great hotel next to the beach!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
My husband and I honeymooned here and loved it! Close to the shops and right by the seals At the beach. We loved it and how it was decorated and the sound of the waves. Only thing we didn’t love is no air conditioning. But the fans helped in the room.
5 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right by the beach. Room was nice and comfortable although noise from the outside is easily heard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here! It was a pleasure to welcome you here at the Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Loved the location, hotel and staff were wonderful! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Destiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here! It was a pleasure to welcome you here at the Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Nice Hotel Near the Ocean and Downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Carla at the front desk was nice and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a small balcony with a couple of chairs from which we could view the ocean. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and the La Jolla Cove. Breakfast consisted of pastries, granola, juices, and coffee. We had a good, inexpensive breakfast at The Cottage, which was nearby. Dinner at El Pescador was great. It was a little confusing when we were told we'd be charged $50 if we checked out early (not that we planned on checking out early). Is that in addition to, or instead of, the cost of the days for which the room was reserved but not used? Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles area

efficient staff some rooms have great beach views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booking online was efficient. Staff pleasant and knowledgeable. Local map excellent. Some rooms have great beach views others not so much. Parking looks tighter than it actually is. Facility has over all beachy cramped feeling but our room was in fact sozable and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location on the water, which made for a relaxing trip. Breakfast is basic--some pastry in the lobby. Outside area is excellent, but you can hear other people talking even in your room. Overall, great experience in a very walkable area. One negative-they didn't tell us about the $16.00 per night parking fee until we were checking out. We should have known upfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Wonderful location: unhappy without room service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel earn all the stars for the location. Wonderful place at La Jolla cove. However, we were not happy with room cleaning and staff. They were not professional. They promised us second floor, but gave us our room on first floor. Also, they provide same breakfast everyother day. Just few sweets and oats. We were happy with the location of hotel.