Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Beautiful spacious clean comfortable room. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. Convenient hotel location. However they did not offer complimentary parking. Also we could not find good inexpensive breakfast options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall place - rooms are dated

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: update the bathrooms
The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The room was nice but the bathroom was so tiny that we couldn't close the door when we wanted to use the restroom. It was a tight squeeze. Also, our room was close to the outside entrance door and the housekeeping closet so it was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent location and service! Beautiful grounds and pool are. Proximity to restaurants and stores. Close to UC San Diego campus and hospitals. A wonderful restaurant and bar area. Enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

outdated facility, poor customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Upgrade plumbing and HVAC. Send staff to customer service boot camp.
Room was out dated. AC made loud noise but wasn't powerful enough to cool the room. Toilet water kept running. Not sufficient bathroom amenities. Room key didn't work and we had to walk to the front desk to report. Front desk staff was not friendly. I didn't expect such sub standard level of service from Sheraton..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good hotel ! Comfortable bed, clean room and nice stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the toilet. Make sure the room is totally clean between stays. Put a better MV
Fridge was not cleaned from the last client stay. No explanation of how to operate the third rate microwave, Toilet was so small I wonder if a normal size person can use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent accommodations, very rude general mgr.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good. General appearance is good.
Cons: Lacks friendly and professional upper management
Location: It's located in beautiful La Jolla, but lots of traffic noise at property.
Don't overlook the $18 per day parking fee. Ask about all fine-print fees at this property! Pool and spa were not well maintained. Bathroom is VERY small and the door opens nearly to the toilet and makes it difficult to pass to the shower/tub unless you fully close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great stay for affordable price. Has a tropical vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was out dated. My room was not clean ( dirty cups and hair in bathroom). Night staff wouldn't answer questions and deferred them to day staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
So disappointed with this property. We booked this hotel to get away from the LA heatwave but ended up wasting our money. We were in RM 715 and had to call the maintenance twice because of the AC in the room. First it wouldn't turn on and second time because it turned off on its own. When the really nice maintenance guy finally turned it back on, we decided to head to the beach and wait for the room to get cooler there. We were looking forward to a cooler room when we got back around 9pm but was dissolved to find our room temp was still at 78 degrees instead of the 70 we set it up on. We were all exhausted by this time. The bathroom was very small also. They only made enough room for you to swing the door without hitting the toolet bowl (you have to stand to the side to open the door). On the positive side, the outside koi pond and pool was well maintained. My daughter had fun running circles around the grass area (people smoke started smoking close by so we left after a few minutes). The reception that checked me in was not the friendliest either. When I asked how muh it would it be to book another night, he replied " I would have to get off this screen to find out but It would definitely not be the discounted price you paid for, for this night." The maintenance guy was more pleasant. The hotel has really good ratings so it was a surprise to me to encounter such an attitude from the front desk. I will never go back nor will I recommend this property. I wasted my money.