Ratings based on 2,728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good hotel ! Comfortable bed, clean room and nice stuff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the toilet. Make sure the room is totally clean between stays. Put a better MV
Fridge was not cleaned from the last client stay. No explanation of how to operate the third rate microwave, Toilet was so small I wonder if a normal size person can use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent accommodations, very rude general mgr.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good. General appearance is good.
Cons: Lacks friendly and professional upper management
Location: It's located in beautiful La Jolla, but lots of traffic noise at property.
Don't overlook the $18 per day parking fee. Ask about all fine-print fees at this property! Pool and spa were not well maintained. Bathroom is VERY small and the door opens nearly to the toilet and makes it difficult to pass to the shower/tub unless you fully close the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great stay for affordable price. Has a tropical vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was out dated. My room was not clean ( dirty cups and hair in bathroom). Night staff wouldn't answer questions and deferred them to day staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
So disappointed with this property. We booked this hotel to get away from the LA heatwave but ended up wasting our money. We were in RM 715 and had to call the maintenance twice because of the AC in the room. First it wouldn't turn on and second time because it turned off on its own. When the really nice maintenance guy finally turned it back on, we decided to head to the beach and wait for the room to get cooler there. We were looking forward to a cooler room when we got back around 9pm but was dissolved to find our room temp was still at 78 degrees instead of the 70 we set it up on. We were all exhausted by this time. The bathroom was very small also. They only made enough room for you to swing the door without hitting the toolet bowl (you have to stand to the side to open the door). On the positive side, the outside koi pond and pool was well maintained. My daughter had fun running circles around the grass area (people smoke started smoking close by so we left after a few minutes). The reception that checked me in was not the friendliest either. When I asked how muh it would it be to book another night, he replied " I would have to get off this screen to find out but It would definitely not be the discounted price you paid for, for this night." The maintenance guy was more pleasant. The hotel has really good ratings so it was a surprise to me to encounter such an attitude from the front desk. I will never go back nor will I recommend this property. I wasted my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but unwilling staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was beautiful and in a nice location. The grounds were kept in nice condition as well.
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel was nice and in a decent location but the staff was unwilling to assist with anything. We booked through a travel site and when we arrived the information was different than emailed to us. The staff kept blaming that company and refused to do anything to assist us but were very condescending and obviously annoyed we didn't want to pay more than we booked for. We contacted the booking company, they called the hotel and got our room cut down to one night instead. We moved to a different hotel the next day and had a far better experience over there. We come back regularly for work and thought we would try a new hotel because the pictures looked great and most of the reviews. We were sadly disappointed though in their concern for their guests at all. There were issues with damage to the room when we checked in. The wording for their additional fees is also sneaky. It states they can put an additional hold on your room if they so chose without a specific percent or dollar amount listed, most hotels are minimal. The staff found it humorous that they could easily charge any amount that wanted and he said correct, they can. They also did not tell me the amount they were trying to charge to my room (total) when we first checked in and we came to find out they were charging double what we booked for. No management was contacted that we are aware of or interested in helping us. We will from now on stay at the hotel we normally stay at during our trips here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coaster

Close to DT & Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Clean, great pool, hot tub, friendly staff, would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel very clean and comfortable beds. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Walls are a little thin, but it wasn't too bad. The beds are comfy!