Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has a blend of Home, Hostel and Retreat in once

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great getaway hotel with excellent breakfast treat! Price is reasonable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Marylou, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your stay here in La Jolla. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms, CA

Great La Jolla B&B

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and gorgeous property
Cons: My room didn't have the AC turned on and the thermostat was located in the hallway and way locked in a plastic cage. So my room was boiling hot.
Location: Swimming, bars, restaurants, tourism.
This B&B is very cozy and laid back. The location is close to bars and restaurants, but quite enough that you won't get disturbed at night. The courtyard is a great place to have pre dinner drinks. The rooms are cozy and very homely. The food is good and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
We were happy to have you as our guests and hope to see you again in the future. Be sure to let the staff know in the future to adjust the AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So impressed with our room. The bed was great.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Usually we spend more time out of the room now we couldn't wait to be back there!
5 out of 5
by Michael

A little quirky - but a great b+b

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Bed and Breakfast Inn is a labour of love. The only negative was a tiny car park at the rear, but there is good overnight parking on the street outside. No lift/elevator but I had a ground floor room. Rooms are individually named (mine was Sousa - the composer) and individually decorated - in this case bright yellow wallpaper. But an extremely comfortable room a short walk from the centre of La Jolla. An extremely comfortable bed, a good bathroom - and a breakfast - with a set menu - that was amazingly good and could be eaten in the hotel garden. The reception staff had a good knowledge of the area and were pleased to help - truly excellent. Very friendly environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Parking
The B/B was very close to walking into town. The only problem was the parking. The breakfasts were wonderful. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice, friendly and style.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: parking
Location: cinfortable
not to much to tell. breackfast was great, room was quit and the view dint exist. But we didnt ask for view. Only problem was the parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is great

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Breakfast and staff are great but not the facilities.
5 out of 5
by phat

Jewel of la jolla

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Located in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again if I have the chance