Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norristown, PA

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms, great staff, great location
Location: Close to the beach, airport, shopping and restaurants.
The Belamar is a very nice hotel within walking distance of the beach (2 miles), a large shopping center with several restaurants, and a short drive to LAX. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the valet parking is reasonably priced. We were there for a wedding, but took several additional days to visit Manhattan Beach, Venice Beach, the Santa Monica Pier and shopping district, and the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach. All of these destinations are 1/2 hour or less driving time from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo Beach

nice hotel , close to stores, restaurants.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: small boutique hotel
from the moment we drove up we received great service from the valet to the front desk.. My mom is 77 yrs. and I needed her to be close for the holidays so I set her up here.. She is super picky and she enjoyed her stay... She is happy... I am happy! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good Value

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This is my second stay at the hotel. I selected it because of the reasonable rate and central location to the beach. The staff is kind and responsive. The valet learned my name and recognized me as a returning guest which was nice. They went out of their way to accommodate a couple of special requests which was nice. It was a very comfortable stay. On the improvement side, the bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better and the noise from the street was a bit loud. Maybe better noise canceling windows on the Sepulveda side rooms might help. All in All, it was a good stay and I’m sure I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Did not like the valet option would like to self park..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
All the staff were wonderful and took extra time to ensure that I was happy with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugus, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was great. Had thanksgiving dinner here and the food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belamar Rocks

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great hotel and location. Easy to get to the airport and beach. We will be back. Only issue was expedia didn’t confirm the booking with the hotel. A little confusion when checking but staff was great solving the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Hotel staff and service were excellent. Tiago went above and beyond to accommodate the needs for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
The cookies at the reception are great way to welcome guests.