Ratings based on 6,803 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. Great location and facilities. Close walk to the beach. Rented bikes right there. I would return, no quesiton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Tropical Vibe, & close to everything San Diego has to offer.....
Very Clean facility, easy to get to, & easy parking, has tropical vibe, we liked it, & close to all of what San Diego has to offer, Sea World, Naval Museum,Little Italy,& Mission Bay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel by Marina

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the Dana. Quick free shuttile to Seaworld. Great pools! Wished it was closer to a restaurant for breakfast. Their restaurant only served buffets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Added $30 Upcharge.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Resort was nice enough however, quoted the same price twice than added $30 "resort fee". Also, at 9 am the next day pool area and hot tub littered with liquor bottles, used towels and cigarettes butts...... Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location and comfy bed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I stayed at the Dana for the third time and yet again a great stay. This time was different because it was my bday and 5 year anniversary with my girlfriend lol, but they gave us 2 complimentary breakfast buffet tickets and I couldn't have gotten a better room. Great spot. Friendly staff, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel/Great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The Dana grounds are beautiful with wonderful walkways, the staff was helpful/friendly/professional! I checked several Hotels in the San Diego area but the Dana was diffidently the right choice & offered upgrades at AN AMAZINGLY reasonable & affordable rates! I HIGHLY recommend The Dana!!! Thank you, everyone for an extraordinary experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

very beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I wouldn't have stayed at any other hotel. This place was beautiful and clean. Very luxurious! also received free breakfast which was amazing! Great staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Kid friendly and comfortable. Loved the family movies at the pool in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice location. Rooms a little small.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and able to walk along bay
Cons: beach towels at the pool. The towel were so tiny, I needed to use 3
Great time with my kids. Very accommodating and getting our 2 rooms beside each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The pool facilities were great. Our room was clean. We will be back.