Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent service and a very relaxing environment and great food! Be prepared to relax here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful resort!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
One of our favorites. Beautiful rooms and the staff is most accommodating. I highly recommend this resort. Quiet and peaceful with wonderful restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothings
Location: Perfect location
We have stayed here several times and it is just a marvelous hotel. We love it -- staff is great, rooms are beautiful and spacious, and the restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Amazing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Gorgeous setting and authentic craftsman decor. Huge rooms. The staff continually went above and beyond our every expectation, especially Ahmed at the pool. He should teach courses on how to make guests feel special and truly pampered. We loved that the spa's sauna, steam room, aromatherapy room and relaxation room were complimentary. The food food, even by the pool, was amazing, with great presentation. And don't miss the nature preserve just steps away. We hiked it twice at sunset. Perfect mother-daughter time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Graduation weekend @UCSD

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The location and appearance of the hotel.
Cons: More accommodating and helpful staff.
Location: The location is excellent because it's near UCSD, a lot of good places to eat and shopping malls.
The hotel location is excellent, it's just a few minutes away from UCSD, where my son's school, the aesthetics of the hotel is really nice and inviting, the room is clean and bed is comfortable, but the staff, particularly in the front desk, is not very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early in the hotel and we know that the check-in time is 4 o'clock p.m., but I was hoping that we can get into a room at least an hour early, so we can rest a little bit before we attend another graduation ceremony at 6:30, I keep asking the front desk person if they have an available room, but they keep saying that if a room is ready they will call us on my cell phone, yet I see people checking in and getting a room right away, the front desk person did not even call me after I checked every half an hour, and when I finally checked at 4:05, they said the room is ready. It is very frustrating and disappointing to have this kind of experience, specially on a long and hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Such a beautiful Lodge that reminded me of home in Northern California. EXCEPTIONAL: views, location, staff, customer service, food, golf. Essentially, everything was perfect! We will absolutely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by ocean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is one of the best hotel ive stayed in San Diego. The staff our very professional and has wonderful customer service. Mr Tran was amazing front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect in every way.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Classy, but not cheesy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great golf at Torrey. Worth the money. A lifetime memory on North Try Balboa Park for another 18 for @$30. Also Balboa has a really fun 9 hole course.
From start to finish, a perfect stay. Superb staff from valet parking to housekeeper. Very low key, non-stressful environment. Beautiful recreation of Arts and Crafts style hotel. Only 15 years old, but has the charm of a classic hotel. Food was terrific. 100 yards from golf shop and starter shack of both Torrey Pines courses-- South and North. If you want nightlife and action, try a beach city. If you want rest, relaxation, golf, good food and wine and 5 star service, make this your destination. Lobby is small. cozy by the fire and perfect to meet guests and have a drink. It you want to talk, relax and just chill...try the Lodge at Torrey Pines.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Lodge Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Well Worth the Cash

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
In LOVE with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel with great views and golf.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Close to golf course.
Cons: Even better access to golf tee times and better availability of ocean/golf view rooms. Beds were a little uncomfortable, mattresses were firm/painful.
Location: La Jolla, UCSD, Torrey Pines golf courses, Torrey Pines State Beach, La Jolla Shores beach, Del Mar are all in close proximity.
Very beautiful hotel with great service and close proximity to Torrey Pines golf course. Book early for prime room with a view though as none were available during my stay even though I requested it months earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by The Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "Great Service" comment. We are always working with the Torrey Pines Golf Course that is run by the city to ensure our guests have the best tee times and now that the new North Course is complete we will even have more access. We hope to see you back again. Also you might check out our "Free Golf Package".