Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great boutique hotel. Close to the water and Point Loma Seafoods! Cute room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Rooms are nice. Very clean, like the decor. Pool area and bar are great. The staff is awesome. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman MY

clean room dirty pool

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was minimal and not willing to let us check out a little later. Pool and common areas were dirty and unkept. Room was clean. They had anoying signs on things trying to sell you things. No coffe maker or fridge. Sliding glass door did not lock. Room was clean shower was nice. Overall ok place over priced for its amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Chic Hotel, Exteremly Noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The noise from the main area is overwhelming, which wouldn't be too bad, but there's also construction that starts at seven in the morning. This definitely isn't a relaxing getaway, avoid if you are looking for that out of a hotel. Parking was a nightmare as well. The overall look and feel of the hotel is fun and chic, just left feeling extremely tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA

Stayed one night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I checked in for one night before an early flight. The location was conveniently close to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and furnished in a modern chic style. However the mattress was on an odd low platform and not the most comfortable, the AC old and noisy, and you could also hear noise from the street and pool. I didn't make use of the pool, bar or restaurant, but they all looked nice. Other guests appeared to be having a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Swank on another level

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We dined, we drank, we were posh and oh so swank. The best botique in the whole wide world, is our best new joint called THe Pearl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a mini vacation, the hotel itself is very cute and quaint. The bar and restaurant are awesome! Unfortunately, the back of our room faced a construction site and it was extremely loud. The rooms aren't very well insulated to noise so between the noise coming from the pool and the construction behind us, it was difficult to sleep. Would definitely come back here again to have dinner and drinks but would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City

Great location, fun place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Love the Pearl. Very centrally located. Fun place to stay. Everything you need is right here or a close walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels