Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

clean, affordable, close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2017
free breakfast! seems to be recently renovated. some outdated furniture. overall good! will come back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall it was nice there would be some things I would change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice place!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We loved the hotel. Great area, nice rooms. Theonly issue is the minimal blankets on the bed. We requested for addtl blankets. The service was extremely prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Crimson Mgmt., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Leah for staying with us. Hope to see you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan beach, ca

No, no, no!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This “hotel” is the absolute worst in so many ways! Dirty, dank, dingy, smelly. The cleaning people have tried to enter my room WITH the DND sign on the door. Very suspicious. This place is horribly kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update and rehab

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The public spaces are in sad shape - worn, old and not really clean. The remodeled room is large and spartan. Comfortable but sterile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Very nice, simple, pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The new renovation is nice. The only thing wrong was a weird place in the ceiling that was evidence of covered water damage. We suspect the faint mold smell was from that. There was no spare toilet paper rolls for our room so I to get one from the front. Besides those picky things the room and bathroom were clean and nice for us. Continental breakfast was good. The price to stay was great. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Wave Hotel Mgmt., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smokey Room, Flimsy bed,un available Manager, poor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing all
Cons: everything, Expedia should visit the hotel.
Location: n/a
The worst hotel ever! Terrible customer service, dirty room, Smokey room, flimsy bed, low grade linen, rude staff and no available manager to help until Monday from Friday. (this is how a hotel is run?) . Expedia should not list this hotel on their site. We had to look for a new hotel to stay at 8pm on a Friday night..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Looks are not everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The pictures look good. Its exactly what you see. The room does look good. It just doesnt feel good, its a motel, the room felt like an empty cave that had been remodeled. The hard tile like floors were cold. The walls were thin i could hear everytime someone next door dropped anything on thw floor or opened a door. The bed was not so comfortable. The bed skirts had staians on them. I felt itchy and had trouble sleeping both nights. Breakfast was ok cereal and coffee and a pastry. There are worse places. The location of the room was good and close to shopping and the beach. I would not choose this room as first choice as it was pricier than similar rooms. Id pay the extra 20 to stay at a better quality place in manhattan next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Wave Hotel Mgmt., Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, Thank you for staying with us. We are currently undergoing renovations so we still have upgrades coming soon including all new room Furnishings. We hope you visit us again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I walked into our room and the bed was full of hairs and sand. I talked to the front desk and they gave us another room that we had a hard time closing and opening the door. Lock didn’t work. Staff was helpful but the hotel was just horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty average...

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is an okay motel, but not great. There are much better options in the area that only cost a little more. We were told at check-in that the king room we had reserved smelled like mold, so our only option was a double with two queens. The next morning, that room smelled like mold, too. The exterior of the room looked clean enough, so the smells must be coming from underlying issues in the walls. They have done some obvious renovations to the motel, but new floors and a paint job can't really cover up the age and shabbiness of the place underneath. It was fine for a quick stop-over, but I wouldn't recommend it for much more than a night. My toddler didn't seem to mind the smells, and had a lovely time jumping in the puddles that formed in the walkways thanks to the malfunctioning air conditioners, haha.