Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Beach living

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was really pleasant the staff is by far the most helpful and happy bunch I've ever encountered. Except for one grumpy valet Parker and a sort of kinda lazy waitress at the Jordan restaurant, the rest was great. Great location, lots to do around the area. We did have an issue with their air bed, it deflated in the middle of the night we had to have it changed up without waking the kids up. They did nothing to compensate for the rigamarole the night before. Not even a late check-out . I would still go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent Stay Right on the beach, Location!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: More art on the walls and a soda machine.
Location: Pacific Beach is right out the door and about 1.8 mile walk to Mission Beach. Tourist shops and a few food places along the way. Surfing & Fishing
This hotel has an excellent location right on the beach. We got a room facing the ocean and the view was amazing. The staff was extremely attentive and polite. Rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable, but the pillow top mattress pad was a bit uneven and lumpy. The hotel is loud. People constantly outside your window and lots of door banging around the hotel. So if you're looking for a quiet stay this isn't the place. A lot of homeless people around outside the property but that's unavoidable anywhere on the beach and not under the hotel's control. The restaurant was not bad. Not sure if they were in the middle of a shift change but it was almost empty and it took a while to get service. Loved the complimentary drink, and amenities. Excellent room service. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ideal location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach and has excellent views. Plenty of places to visit within walking distance. Hotel offers free bike rentals to explore a bit more. Downtown San Diego and La Jolla are short car rides away. Staff is very friendly. Hotel restaurant was excellent, though you do pay for the experience (try 1/2 off bottles of wine on Tuesdays). Wifi was spotty but with such good weather you'll spend most of your day outside anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stylish, yet family friendly, hotel on beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had an amazing stay here. My kids and I loved it. Great location, very friendly staff, and kid friendly food and activities. Would definitely recommend to a friend and plan on going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel- great location- would stay again, rooms clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, NM

We loved our stay! Excellent location, great room!

Posted May 21, 2017
We loved our recent stay! It was a beautiful and unique property. The room was comfortable, and we enjoyed sitting on the veranda and watching the boardwalk. If we are back in the area, we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. First time staying. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Right on the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff were great, super friendly. They will do anything for you! Steps from the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

Great PB location especially the ocean front room

Posted May 5, 2017
Ocean front room gives an awesome sunset viewing location and direct access to the sunbathing/roof top lounge area. Nice little hotel. Was very pleasantly surprised. The best restaurant in the entire area is in the hotel. Really friendly hard working younger and capable staff. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura county

Cannot beat location of this hotel!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms are a nice size and showers are awesome!!!
Cons: A pool would be nice…...
Beach and lots of restaurants within walking distance! Great bar at hotel to hang out at and food really good!