Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not worth the savings.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: - On the harbor-side of the street - Quiet - Checkout is easy - Reception girl was friendly - Decent size mini fridge and microwave in room Cons: - Matress was sagging and in desperate need of replacement - Air quality in room was constantly humid/damp no matter our AC settings - Metal items in room/bathroom covered in rust (see previous point) - Parking became limited when large construction vehicles were allowed to use the parking lot (the whole street was being repaved while we were there) - When that area is under road construction, they work on ALL the surrounding roads and it's difficult to get around. Bottom line - spend a little more money and get a hotel with better rooms and in a better location to the heart of San Diego's attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az,

Nothing to say

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Watch fishermen
Waasn't good Bathroom no glasses or cups, noise outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , Vagabond Inn, Shelter Is., San Diego, Ca.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful Stay! Staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califirnia

Weekend getaway with doggies

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We really like this hotel! We can take our dogs without any problem, there is a pet fee but that's to be expected. Room is clean and comfortable nothing fancy but, still good. The pool area is very nice and clean. Also nice area by the marina to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great pool, right on the harbor, good restaurants all around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Was run down. liked the bathroom it was very nice. Felt old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Smells and is close to a Bar

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We reserved 2 rooms. Upon arriving there was no parking for 1 car and the second car had to use the handicapped parking per the manager. One room had a musty, moldy smell. My son and his children were unable to stay in the room due to the smell. It was hard to breathe due to the mold. I checked the bathroom and found mold in the window sill even though the bathroom was very clean. He left to go to another hotel. He told the manager but the guy didn't seem to care since he had already been paid by Expedia. We ended up staying in the other room which was very clean if you overlook the carpet. The carpet in both rooms needed to be replaced due to wear & tear & stains. I refused to walk barefoot on the carpet. The room had a musty odor but not as bad as the other room. The room was crowded with the 2 beds. Would not recommend. Appears this is a hotel for local workers. Not happy at all with this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close To Docks

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros - Close to docks. Light breakfast in lobby. Beds were comfortable. Cons - Very dated and badly in need of an upgrade. Overpriced for quality of accommodations. Parking lot is very cramped for full size trucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, CA

Good Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and continental breakfast
Cons: Stale air in room
Location: Great seafood and Mexican restaurants in walking distance. Good walking paths around harbor.
Was best value for a place closse to the event we were attending. They had a good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Convenient location, small continental breakfast in lobby