Ratings based on 3,793 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hotel was good and rooms were clean. Close to sea world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Colette! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL.

Nice hotel in San Diego.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I recently stayed at this hotel and I was surprised. The room size was large, there was ample parking, a heated pool and Jacuzzi open til midnight. It close enough to downtown and the beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Steve! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear from a satisfied customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not up to par

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff is great
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Location is not great. Lots of transients in the area.
Rooms are old; online pictures are deceiving. Lobby is spectacular; rooms should look like lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect for staying close to the parls

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I was looking for a place that will be close to seaworld and stadium. This hotel couldn't be better. Good location. Lots of resturants around. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Ittai! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tehachapi ca

Minutes from Qualcomm stadium

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lots of parking, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms need updated. Housekeeping was very loud in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback Christy. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsvile, al

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. very friendly and professional staff, they made the check in and out process super smooth. While there my tv didn’t work but as soon as I called and told them they came in and fixed it in a timely manner. Really enjoyed it and the shuttle to take my son and i to SeaWorld. The only thing is the shuttle only runs during the SeaWorld business hours so you need to call them at least 30 mins before it closes to make sure you have a ride back to the hotel ; other than that everything was great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Adrianna! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful San Diego. It is always nice to hear from a satisfied guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Family of 6. Had a suite. 2 double beds that were nice. The sofa pull out? Let's just say the kids took turns sleeping on the springs. It was kinda terrible. Probably due for an update on the sofa bed. Room amenities were good. Cold fridge, microwave. Areas a little suspect but it's close and convenient to mission beach and sea world and affordable. Been in worse hotels for sure. Staff was friendly. Had to ask for extra towels. Not a huge issue but why a room set up and booked for six only had 3 towels, even after getting extra, the maid gave us 3 again. Not a big deal but just a tad frustrating. If you're into a good deal for a place to crash after a long day, go for it. If you're looking for luxury, probably going to be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Poor and misleading communication

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The room itself was not luxurious but adequate for our needs.
Cons: Truthful information
When I made the reservation I was assured that there was a shuttle to and from the airport. When I arrived at the airport in the evening and called for a ride, I was told that the shuttle only operates until 8 pm so I had to take a taxi. When I got to the hotel the front desk person told me the shuttle would be available for me to take at 7:30 the next morning, but in the morning I was told that the shuttle service didn't begin until 8:00 am necessitating another taxi. I was also told that I could get a 10% discount at the restaurant on the property for breakfast the next morning, but I was not told that the restaurant is currently closed for one year for renovations so we had to walk a few blocks to get a meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

It was terrible

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Dirty rooms. Room I reserved not available. Not comfortable or clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange

Hotel was ok, the staff was very nice/

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel was ok, we only stayed 1 night. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It does seem nicer online than it is in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback Isabella. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.