Ratings based on 3,472 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Well located hotel, near all major attraction in San Diego, plenti of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Centralized location.
Cons: Coffee not available all day. No options other than coffee.
Location: Trolley tour lets you see all high light spot in San Diego
Staff was attentive and courteous. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Very nice hotel. Close to shopping and freeway.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The room was spacious and inviting. It had everything we. could want when first arriving. Very quiet and the bed was to die for!! Unfortunately I was sick during our stay, but was even comfortable there fighting pneumonia. Enjoyable and relaxing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Lori. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay despite your illness. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as you’d think....

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The walls separating the rooms are paper thin. Guy next door woke me up at 6am with his loud TV and loud conversation on the phone. I called front desk to tell him to keep it down but it didn’t seem to make a difference. What annoyed me most the rooms door connector. Usually the door should be solid and sound proof. But this was like my closet door. I can hear too much of everything going on next door and some. The staff is cool, rooms are clean, but I won’t be back. I don’t recommend this hotel if you’re looking for a good night rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Tat. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your neighbor was so loud and that you were awakened earlier than you wanted. We will work on improving the noise issues in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Its ok but the pictures makes it look amazing but there ok to shower n sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We came to Sea world and I love San Diego so I loved being there. It was smaller than I expected my kids loved the bunk beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Deidra. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california city

Just ok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel was nice and staff was ok. No continental breakfast and not well maintained. Our room was the king with bunk beds. One of the lights for the bunk beds was just hanging off the wall. Could’ve been a safety concern since the wires were exposeds. Room 611
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Jesus. Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are working on some hotel upgrades and hope to have these sorts of issues resolved in the near future. We hope you will come and stay with us again sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wondered why it was so inexpensive.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: New bedding. Post that there is a fee for parking on the website.
Location: Near Old Town.
Sheets were clean but stained (worrisome to say the least); the extra "decorative" spread on the bed was either stained or just very old. The bed was actually comfortable. We were not told that there was a parking fee until we checked in - $14.00 per night - ridiculous in our opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We wil work on improving the cleanliness of our bed sheets in the future, and to make our parking fee more transparent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
There was no running water. We couldn't shower or flush toilets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the lack of running water during your recent stay. We are working on some hotel upgrades and hope to have these types of issues resolved in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning, CA

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We went to a concert at Valley View Casino Center and were able to walk there and back. I would stay here again after a show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review AYoung! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.