Ratings based on 3,793 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, PR

Nice, qood location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cleaning lady and reception clerks very corteous , close to restaurant and shopping center , plenty of parking places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The bed was hard as a rock. We had the hotel booked for 3 nights but left after first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2017
a lot of homeless people walking thru hotel parking lot and begging for money. Also larger room with a sofa bed for larger group with kids, sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms better. There was mold in the bathrooms.
Was really disappointed on how dirty the room and bathroom was. Since it is Wyndham I was expecting real nice clean rooms but did not get that here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Yvonne. I am sorry to hear that your room was not clean. We will try to improve on this in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Dirty hotel in the ghetto

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Totally dirty and disgusting. Bathroom, bedding, towels, carpet, everything was nasty. Spiders in one bed. Leftover food still in fridge. Did not shower for 2 days due to filth and feeling of being surrounded by diseases. Also, horrible area of town. Homeless people everywhere. Sirens going all night. Worse hotel experience ever. Attempted to find a different hotel but was not able. Will warn my friends who visit San Diego about this awful hotel. Big name did not mean anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Kelsey. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not so enjoyable. We will work on improving in all of these areas in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but cheap motel 6

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good Location Nice staff Cheap motel 6 I won't come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO SEAWORLD
Cons: THE CARPET NEEDS TO REPLACE ITS SO DIRTY
I RESERVE FOR CONNECTING ROOM AND EVEN EXPEDIA CALL THEM FOR ME TO HAVE THAT CONNECTING ROOM BUT I DID NOT GET IT. INFACT THEY GIVE ME A ROOM FAR FROM EACH OTHER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Staff. Hotel needs repairs

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and nice.
Cons: Perform repairs, clean sofa.
Location: There are several restaurants, a target, and other shops but it doesn't look very nice around. The neighborhood it's a bit of a mix so no walking.
The room needs several cosmetic repairs on walls, tub had a crack, very tricky getting hot water from the tub and the toilet was extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Scemo. We apologize for the various problems that you found in your room. We will work on getting those fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice!
Cons: A lot of transients in the area.
Location: Location was not good for us.
Honestly, the staff was fine no complaints there. However, our toilet ran all night keeping our daughters up, including myself. This hotel just wasn't a good fit for our young family. Traffic was horrendous because of the casino across the street. Overall it may be great for you, it just wasn't for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Momofgirls. We are sorry to hear that you and your family were kept up all night and did not get a good night's sleep. Thank you you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, Arizona

Great Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Took my family to San Diego for a 4 day vacation. The hotel is in great conditions, staff was friendly, rooms are very comfortable, clean. Hotel is minutes away from everything, beach, restaurants, stores, 7 minutes away from SeaWorld! I really recommend this hotel to everyone that will be visiting San Diego & wanna be close to Ocean Beach & SeaWorld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hi Luna. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in San Diego.