Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Ok. No comment , the stuffs are very nice. The hotel is very beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Coffee maker did not work.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Attentative and helpful staff, great ambiance. I had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear John, I wish to sincerely thank you for taking the time to express how much you enjoyed the service and attentiveness of our hotel colleagues. It's quite inspiring to work with a team of hoteliers who are very dedicated and passionate with what they do. I'm glad that they made you feel comfortable and well-attended to throughout your stay. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Like home

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Love this hotel for me is like home ... Nice Bed , Friendly Reception and Stuff...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Mohd, Thank you for your kind review. How delightful to hear that you experienced a satisfying and lovely stay at Media Rotana Dubai. We are most humbled by your adamant praise for our team's service and hospitality. Indeed, we are quite proud of our colleagues' dedication to ensure our guests have a delightful and safe stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Good location, comfortable beds

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was nice and spacious. They upgraded us on arrival. The staff sent me a birthday cake to my room which was lovely. They always maintained the cleanliness of the food and the restaurants there were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful journey with us. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Quick get a way and relaxing day in Dubai, and overall the hotel and staff as well as my room was Ok, a bit under my expectation, but was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Media Rotana Dubai. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to know that our team were able to delight you and make your stay comfortable. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Unbelievable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was an immaculate service. Super clean, friendly, polite, nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic!!! Definitely recommend breakfast included. Only downfall was the pool was out of action, but they offered free transport to their other hotel facilities to compensate. No time for the pool anyway, too much to see and do :-) ***** HIGHLY RECOMMEND *****
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide you with sincere service. I assure you it is our pleasure to have been able to provide you with an oasis of calm in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very nice and quiet area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Love my stay except pool closed in the summer? Nice breakfast and like the nemson bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Fadiman, Thank you for your kind review. I'm happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice service

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pleasant experience Nice breakfast buffet Very clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Media Rotana Dubai. We appreciate your kind words for our team and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Media Rotana Dubai soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for money!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is an excellent hotel! The staff were very helpful throughout my whole stay and even went the extra mile. The location of the hotel was ok as my group mainly used cabs! It's cheaper to use a cab! I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Mina, Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I wish to thank you as well for considering your overall stay experience as a great value of money. We endeavor to provide all our guests world-class facilities and sincere hospitality. I am glad you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Speed of front desk staff
Pros: Good size room, plenty of restaurants Cons: Bed and pillows were uncomfortable for a 5-star hotel. Front desk staff could be trained to be faster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sherif Madkour, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sherif Madkour General Manager