Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, ny

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We got in late and only stayed for 1 night. Check in process was smooth, staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We slept great and were on our way first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Morrisdale, PA

OK Hotel, Staff Confused & Low Customer Service

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful but they seem to have lots of internal communication problems. To start with when I booked my room I prepaid it. When I got home I discovered that they also billed me so I was charged twice. It took a couple of phone calls but that extra charge was finally refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: nice decor nice staff
Cons: A better system to keep this from happening!
Location: There for graduation at Case Western
Although this was a nice hotel and the staff was very kind at the front desk, I had a disappointing experience. I called ahead weeks ago because the number of travelers we had in our group changed. They could not give me double rooms so I asked for roll away beds. No problem they said. I even called a couple days ahead and they told me they had it down for the roll aways. We get to our rooms, no roll aways. I go to desk, no problem we will get them right there. One room gets one, but not the other. I go again to desk, sorry we don't have any more you will have to have a air mattress. Even though this was a nice hotel, I would not choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel centrally located with restaurants

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious
Cons: nothing
Location: There were many restaurants and shopping nearby
Staff was extremely nice and helpful and were very focused on customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation wasn't what I asked for, they changed my room in a hotel that was almost to capacity. My bed had bed bugs, they changed my room to two king size bed rooms. Didn't want to let me go even tho I asked to just get transferred or cancel my reservation. The bell boy woke me up at 4 because he mistakenly out the wrong receipt under the door. Offered complimentary breakfast but couldn't use it because Mother's Day brunch. Charged me full fare, froze $149 on my credit card for no reason. Never ever booking a Marriott again. Ever
5 out of 5
by Harriet from Atlanta

Love it

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, excellent!!!!!
1 out of 5
by WAHEED from New york

Doesn't worth a penny

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Rochester

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The line was long at the front desk, so checking in took a few minutes, but everyone was friendly and the room was clean!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Ohio

One of the Best!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Two adjoining rooms..excellent condition....the staff was super helpful. The pool and gym was clean and safe for my children. Close to a shopping area and plenty of restaurants. We will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Cincinnati

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Cleveland Marriott East because it is so convenient, good restaurant on premises, clean indoor pool, and comfy rooms!