Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: More than one small soap.
Helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and a nice buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenience and comfort.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Noted in review
Location: About 15 mins from downtown Cleveland
This hotel was fine. I stayed while at a local conference. The front desk people, and actually everyone I encountered at the hotel, were very accommodating and anxious to help. The greeting was very warm. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. On the negative side - housekeeping seemed overwhelmed (the hotel is very large). My room was not cleaned one day but inexplicable, three bottles of lotion were left for me. There is a smell which I suspect emanates from the hallway carpet, but it was not experienced in the room. Finally, I would like the option to re-use my towels. I hung them up to indicate that I didn't need new ones, but they were replaced anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly workers would definitely go back in a heartbeat thanks Marriott Beachwood
5 out of 5
by Marc

Great area, beautiful hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff. A short drive to downtown Cleveland, and in an area with many restaurants and upscale shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, IL

Great deal on Expedia

Posted May 19, 2017
I booked this room at the last minute on Expedia and got a great price for the quality of the hotel. It is conveniently located in an area where it is hard to find a reasonably priced hotel. The hotel has everything you would expect from a Marriott. The downside is that higher quality hotels, like this one, ironically lack the perks you find at cheaper places - there is no free breakfast or wifi. If you don't care about that and want a nice clean place to stay, I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A very friendly and clean hotel. Our trip was cut short due to a family emergency but the night we had was wonderful. Clean, big rooms and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Marquis

love the Marriott

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, amazing view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We came up for the bowling and the Indians game. Staff is super friendly and hotel was VERY clean. Will definitely be staying here again when we come back!!!
5 out of 5
by Bryn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cleveland. Safe Travels