Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay outside of Cleveland

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Check-in and check-out was smooth. Staff was friendly throughout the hotel. Our room was clean and newly updated (8th floor). Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was great. No complaints. I was staying there for a wedding.
5 out of 5
by DAN

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Cleveland Marriott East
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: More than one small soap.
Helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and a nice buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenience and comfort.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Noted in review
Location: About 15 mins from downtown Cleveland
This hotel was fine. I stayed while at a local conference. The front desk people, and actually everyone I encountered at the hotel, were very accommodating and anxious to help. The greeting was very warm. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. On the negative side - housekeeping seemed overwhelmed (the hotel is very large). My room was not cleaned one day but inexplicable, three bottles of lotion were left for me. There is a smell which I suspect emanates from the hallway carpet, but it was not experienced in the room. Finally, I would like the option to re-use my towels. I hung them up to indicate that I didn't need new ones, but they were replaced anyway.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous staff and comfortable room. Would stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Cleveland Marriott East
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Cleveland Marriott East
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Cleveland Marriott East
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Awesome Customer Service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and service was so nice that we decided to stay an extra night. Awesome customer service. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Nice place!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place! Not sure why there was no fan in bathroom. Would stay here again.