Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Comfortable, easy access and great breakfast buffet. The property was quiet and convenient to restaurants and shops. The staff was gracious, friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very nice and the staff was polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff wasn't that friendly and it's way over priced I could have got a nicer room at the holiday inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc MI

Nice hotel close to highways

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The quality of the staff. They were all excellent. The facilities were clean and modern.
Cons: More coffee capsules, and more shampoos, soaps, etc in the room would be nice
Location: There are several malls nearby with lots of restaurants, and shopping close by.. Very easy access to major highways, and yet very quiet
We checked in on Thanksgiving night. The check in staff was excellent. Extremely competent, friendly, cheerful.Check in was fast. Unfortunately because of the busy Holiday schedule, the hotel ran out of extra blankets, but the front desk staff went out of their way to offer other substitutes (it is the attitude that counts!!!). The staff everywhere was excellent, especially those working at the breakfast area. The chefs manning the made to order omelets went out of their way to please the guests. The suite is roomy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with this hotel facility

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: There is lots of shopping nearby and a myriad of restaurants to try. Cedar Creek Grille is one of my favs!
My room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable as well and the quietness of the room helped for a restful night's sleep. Linen's all were clean and very soft and the pillows so fluffy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A HORRIBLE experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location, great shopping and close to John Carroll.
My family and I have stayed at many Embassy Suites over the years. The Embassy Suites in Beachwood was the WORST one and I will never go back. Overall, the staff from the person who greeted us at check to the food staff and a different person at the front desk at checkout -- were all "cold and unfriendly." But the worst part was the Sunday morning breakfast - they were so understaffed. ONE person doing the omelettes!! They ran out of food and orange juice and told the line of more than 20 it would be a 20 minute wait. It was like they did not know how to prepare for a Sunday morning. SO many people were frustrated and upset. My wife and I spoke with the manager at departure and he told us he had no idea things were so bad because he normally does not work the mornings. Very disappointing. Our family makes frequent trips to Cleveland and we have crossed the Emassy Suites off the list for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A Toronto

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel has good breakfast where you can get a chef to cook for you in the spot. Also from 5.30pm to 7.30PM the Manager special where you get free unlimited beer, selected whisky and snacks. Also free soft drinks and snacks all the time. I will stay again as good location as well. Rooms are clean and well layed where the bed rooms are back and you get a small family room with tv and coffee station. The bedroom also have a sink and mirrors as well the washroom. You also have a door to close the bedroom from the family room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Excellent staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My daughter and I went to Cleveland for spring break. We booked this hotel, by accident thinking it was closer to downtown then it was. However the staff was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and as helpful as possible. That made the 25 minute drive to downtowns a non factor. We would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not all the same

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I've been a embassy suite fan for a long time. However, they're not all the same, after our stay at Beachwood, Cleveland. The bathrooms are outdated, no storage space. We were shocked by the coupon breakfast and felt belittled by the stress of having to keep up with a coupon for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Looked forward to the "cooked to order" breakfast. While the omelett was OK all the other items in the steam tables (bacon, sausage, potatoes) were cold and nasty. Not a great way to start the day.