Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by brian from Swanton Ohio

Disappointing visit.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had to have back surgery. Because of the RNC not much was available. We were given a king instead of king deluxe that was reserved, right by noisy lobby, no ice machine or courtyard. Ok but not to our expectations. Prices were 2 to 3 times higher than in May. Disappointing for $245 a night!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please let me apologize that you did not receive the room type that you requested. We did have guests stay over that were supposed to depart so I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it presented for you. The cost of the hotel is based on many facts and events that are in the area. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elijah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just bad

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only nice thing about the place was the front desk staff. I checked in after 5pm and they gave me a room that was not ready. The bed "looked" made but the pillows had no pillow cases on them. There was only one towel in the bathroom and their was hair stuck to the wall of the shower. There are cheaper places around that are much better then this place. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your room having no pillow cases and a lack of towels available, is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Not for a short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I got this hotel through Expedia. It said there was a continental breakfast and I expected the same amenities that you get at any other hotel. The continental breakfast was worthless and consisted of coffee and a few granola bars. There also was no maid service. I was told I needed to stay at least eight days before I could get maid service. This hotel was misrepresented and Expedia website. It also cost too much money for what it was giving me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. In response to your feedback, our breakfast is, indeed, fashioned as a “grab-and-go” convenience styled breakfast amenity and is set up for quick and easy service. Each of our rooms also features a fully equipped kitchen with dishes and utensils available upon request from the front desk. Additionally, most of our guests are extended stay tenants;therefore, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. All of these things are to be communicated at check-in and I apologize that we did not provide the information needed to make your stay comfortable and convenient. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel in the area

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: One policy: room clean at least staying 4 days
A good hotel in the area, will come again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week and for guests who desire additional housekeeping services, we offer the opportunity to purchase full housekeeping or refresh services for a nominal fee. In addition, we always offer upon request a complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. Still, I'm glad to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bharath from mechanicsburg PA

excellent for graduation weekend at Case Western

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
nice and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad we could host you during graduation weekend. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Basic hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel was ok. The room was a little outdated and the hotel does not have someone at the front desk all night. As far as vending goes inside the hotel, there was one vending machine inside the laundry room. I wouldn't say the hotel is horrible but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please know that a member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. In response to your feedback, I have retrained our front desk staff to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 73, Florida

Nice Hotel, Friendly to Pets

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I may be prejudiced about my own doggie, but I sure don't want hear other dogs barking or misbehaving. Fortunately for us, that was not a problem. The room was very nice, and staff very warm and friendly. Only a couple of suggestions: the microwave needed to have a rotating turntable and breakfast should have a few more goodies. I would gladly pay a dollar more per day to have some donuts. A third suggestion, please -- put a grab bar in every bath tub. I was terrified with every shower and gave a sigh of relief every time I safely concluded my shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are in the process of updating our microwaves and I will be sure to share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. As for the grab bar in the bath tub, we do have a few rooms that have those already installed and will make sure we are accurately communicating our room types. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our pet friendly policy. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!