Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short staay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and spacious.
Cons: The overall look of the place.
Location: Good places to eat.
My experience overall was solid, but the carpet throughout the hotel and the overall smell of the place wasn't very pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the smell of the hotel. We do have kitchens in all of our rooms so it becomes difficult to remove some odors that are not pleasing to everyone. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very Clean. Felt like a very subpar hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room was "clean-ish". My room was close to lobby and the front desk girl had friends in talking VERY loudly both nights. Second night, someone was running the vacuum in the lobby at 11:00 pm!!! When I talked to manager the next day she said that her "system" doesn't allow her to refund a night on my credit card because I booked through Expedia. She offered me a voucher for a free nigh. Why would I want to stay there again??
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I will speak with my staff in regards to holding loud conversations in the lobby as well as vacuuming late at night. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Felt unsafe. Smelled like smoke. Went to another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the feeling of being unsafe and the smell of smoke. We are a non smoking hotel so I do apologize for the concerns that you expressed. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, fl

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of one thing
Location: Chagrin falls, uhaja.
Every facet of my five day stay was outstanding! You ask for more I can't say any more. It's that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to know you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased at your comments about our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid/Chicago

Great room with kitchen

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My husband from Spain thought the room was incredible and I agree. The price was good, convenient to lots of restaurants, bed was dream perfect. This would be an excellent place to stay for a few days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better managed
Location: Beachwood, near freeway. Close to Whole Foods. and some restaurants.
Poorly managed. It shows in everything, from check in to filthy rooms to bfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I want to sincerely apologize that you had problems at check in, issues with cleanliness in your room, and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We will do our best to rectify the issues you encountered and also manage our offerings better. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic but very comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of. The breakfast was limited
Location: Chagrin Falls. Close to the highway
No issues. Served the purpose for the one night. Overall it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can be of service to you the next time you are in our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Not for a short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I got this hotel through Expedia. It said there was a continental breakfast and I expected the same amenities that you get at any other hotel. The continental breakfast was worthless and consisted of coffee and a few granola bars. There also was no maid service. I was told I needed to stay at least eight days before I could get maid service. This hotel was misrepresented and Expedia website. It also cost too much money for what it was giving me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. In response to your feedback, our breakfast is, indeed, fashioned as a “grab-and-go” convenience styled breakfast amenity and is set up for quick and easy service. Each of our rooms also features a fully equipped kitchen with dishes and utensils available upon request from the front desk. Additionally, most of our guests are extended stay tenants;therefore, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. All of these things are to be communicated at check-in and I apologize that we did not provide the information needed to make your stay comfortable and convenient. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel in the area

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: One policy: room clean at least staying 4 days
A good hotel in the area, will come again and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week and for guests who desire additional housekeeping services, we offer the opportunity to purchase full housekeeping or refresh services for a nominal fee. In addition, we always offer upon request a complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. Still, I'm glad to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Basic hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel was ok. The room was a little outdated and the hotel does not have someone at the front desk all night. As far as vending goes inside the hotel, there was one vending machine inside the laundry room. I wouldn't say the hotel is horrible but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please know that a member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. In response to your feedback, I have retrained our front desk staff to make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.