Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a short stay. Nothing too specific that stood out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was ok. Desk clerk made a confusing check in because it was a late check in and trying to book online for a better rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always appreciate feedback from our guests to ensure we are meeting our high standards of service. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and we've shared your comments with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Reported to the staff that the HVAC unit in the room was broken and nothing was done about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. We are truly sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Terrie

Nobody's perfect.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Usually this hotel is just fine. This time, not so good. When I walked into the nonsmoking room it smelled good of cigarette smoke. I complained to the desk and she gave me Fabreeze to spray which took care of the smell. Then the AC never cooled the room. I complained about that, but since I was there on the weekend, nothing was done to fix it. This trip was disappointing for the accommodations, but I would still return because it's a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Terrie, thank you for your review. While we are glad you found us to be a good value, we are sorry you encountered cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Appropriate steps are already underway to ensure all our rooms are clean and everything is in a good working order. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by JASON

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very few amenities, couldn't find even cups for water. Basically a bed and a shower, which is all I needed for the night. Pillows and bed not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We are pleased your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. However, I am sorry you were not pleased with our bed and pillows. Your concerns have been shared with my engineering team to take corrective actions immediately. We would like to inform you that as per our brand standards and to ensure cleanliness, Kitchenware of your room is available and kept at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erik, thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by jamie

The place was great

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place wss a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jamie, we appreciate you staying at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place – South. It is wonderful knowing you enjoyed being with us and loved all the aspects of your trip. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lagrant

My two nights stay in Beachwood Ohio

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy my two nights there. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lagrant, we are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place – South. It's nice to know you had an enjoyable time with us and that our location was perfect for your needs. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The t.v didn't work and the bed sucked. Not to mention the roomed smelled like someone had just cooker fish and rice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager