Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2018
From Illinois, very impressed. Beautiful hotel. I had to go to Cleveland clinic and this made a sudden trip to Cleveland more enjoyable. Booked another room in a few weeks when I’m due to go back. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The TV constantly messed up. Our microwave continued to not working if after someone came to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you were inconvenienced by maintenance issues in your guest room. We hope the rest of your experience was an outstanding overall stay. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Cleveland. Chris Cornett, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located off of expressway

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Nice, comfy rooms. Good selection of foods at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Some of the housekeeping lady's were very rude, had very nasty attitudes when asking for a extra wash cloth and towel or when asking where the ice machine was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Day trip with family

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Took day trip with family. Went to the aquarium and natural history museum. Was a wonderful day with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Mar 29, 2018
I've stayed here twice in the last two weeks and my experiences were very similar. Positives: Room was clean Breakfast was good and area spacious Bottle water was not free but the woman at the front desk gave one to me anyway after checking in because she could tell I had a cough and could use one. (I'll remember this act of kindness) Negatives: Both visits: The TV did not work well. I had to turn it off & on a few times to get the screen to actually turn on at my first visit. Different room on second visit and TV screen wouldn't turn on at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
My stay was very comfortable. My room was clean and very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Easy smooth check-in staff very helpful with directions and information to the places we wanted to visit off the Inn property. Check out was also a breeze. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood! We're delighted to know how happy you were with our efficient and helpful service. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Chris Cornett, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
It was comfortable. Staff was nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Very nice hotel, good amenities, great staff. Just wish they offered extended check out time.